We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Best value we've found in So Cal! Great location just off the 405 but very quiet. Pool, hot tub, and sport court are great. Rooms are very comfortable. The only two minor drawbacks are no elevator and the fitness room is small. Fortunately, a 24 Hour Fitness club is about a half mile away.

Love this place and will plan on staying again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anewsbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Anewsbud,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided!

We look forward to being of service to you again during your next visit to Orange County!

Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our last stop on our road trip celebrating our twins 21st Birthday and we were looking forward to some relaxation.

On arrival I was a bit worried when I got to the front as it looked like I had arrived at a Motel however once we got upstairs to our room we were very happy. It was a very large room with a good kitchen and even though the bathroom did not have a walk in shower and was small it was okay.

The beautiful beach was a short drive away but be warned the parking is expensive if you plan to visit everyday.

Disneyland was only about 30 mins drive from the hotel and the route to get there is very straightforward.

We enjoyed the free breakfast every morning and it had a wide choice the staff who work in there are lovely and very good at keeping everything tidy and replenished.

The only downside I could see about this hotel is if you are coming to stay and use the pool as it is very small and did not look very clean in my opinion.

If you are looking for a hotel in Orange County that gives good access to Huntingdon Beach and the others in the area and somewhere close to Disneyland this place works perfectly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shockedelicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear shockedelicka,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your rcent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations, and we appreciate the feedback on opportunities of improvement.

We hope to be of service to you again during your next visit to the Orange County area!

Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Like all Residence Inns the FV location is very nice. Large room, nice facilities. Our only complaint: we made toast one morning, using one knife and one small plate. These were placed in the dishwasher by the maid and cleaned. Given the dire drought emergency in California this was simply irresponsible.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OCProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear OCProfessor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am aligned with your comment about the water waste and have shared this with my housekeeping team. I assure you that we will be doing our part to conserve water during this drought crisis!

Sincerely,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff was very attentive and always helpful. The rooms were clean and what you would expect from an extended stay facility with kitchens and large refrigerator . Had a nice court yard with pool and basketball court. This location was extremely convenient to the 405 Fwy and had many local restaurant options. The free breakfast was excellent with fresh waffles, eggs, and fresh fruit .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities and service that we provide.

We look forward to you coming back and being of service to you again!

Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice stay! The room was very clean and had modern amenities. Very nice to have a full kitchen when traveling with a baby. The only small complaint is that the carpet around the bathroom was wet. We weren't sure if it was because the room was so humid when we first got there or if there was a small leak somewhere. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chariz808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear charlz808,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate us favorably! I am happy to hear that we met your expectations.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The rooms look just like the website show. We were in a 2 bedroom suite, which is nice, having 2 grown children with us . We did not use the kitchen, but it looked clean & stocked with plates, glasses,etc. the 1st night we got in late & we noticed dozens of little bugs(like fruit flies). I called the front desk, they were apologetic & sent someone over with a can of Raid. He stood outside while I sprayed, I'm not sure it really worked & it left a yucky residue wherever I sprayed. The next day I saw the housekeeper & asked her to do something about the bugs & let the front desk know. I do not know what they did,but when we came back several hours later, they were almost gone. Yes there were so e at night, but much better. The breakfast was so-so, they should serve individual yogurt, not a big bowl. Oatmeal was funky looking & eggs too. Coffee was way too weak & I don't like overly strong coffee. Breakfast Room was too small. The staff was very pleasant& .everything was in close walking distance. Hotel is near a lot of things & highway. Beds in room were very comfortable, I only wished they offered 1 room of the 2 room suite to have 2 beds. The couch was really bad, saggy & when you pulled it out to make a bed, it was worse. Those need to be changed. Bathrooms could use a little updating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Futbolmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice room, nice staff, nice location, etc. However, one incident that I thought it was weird. It was around 9a.m. on Saturday, April 19, 2014, a fire alarm went off just as I was shampooing my hair in the shower. I had to rinse quickly, tried to dry myself as much as I can, put on some clothes and ran downstairs and out to parking lot. The alarm was still going on. Neighbors were already out with their families and some with their dogs chit chatting with each other. Anyway, the alarm stopped and it must be at least 5 minutes. Everybody went back to their room after the alarm stopped for about 2 or 3 minutes after.

I went back into the shower to finish my interrupted shower. And what do you know, the alarm went off again as I was conditioning my hair. So had to dress again and went out with same people before. Don't remember how many minutes but alarm stopped and everyone waited. Finally went back to room and try to finish whatever.

But before I went to my finish my shower, a police car drove really fast down my parking lot and then I heard the firetruck. I finally get to complete my shower, dressed and got out to do about. Didn't stop to ask what was going on since the firetruck was still at the front office.

Other than that, we had a wonderful weekend in OC and will be returning to this RI again next time.

Oh, we had a fireplace in our unit but it was spring and hot so we didn't get to utilize it and we got up too late to have the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid swimming pool areas if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lricketson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,718 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Address: 9930 Slater Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-3500
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range: £117 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort and convenience at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. Equipped with stylish decor and furnishings, our California hotel creates a welcoming home-like atmosphere. Indulge in the good life with our free Wi-Fi, large flat-panel TVs and cozy beds. Wake up and thrive each morning with our free daily hot breakfast and create the meal that works best for your diet, from an English muffin with eggs and bacon to a fruit salad featuring Greek yogurt. In your free time, get your heart racing with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer an on-site fitness center with modern equipment and an outdoor Sports Court®. Visit one of the many nearby theme parks such as Disneyland® or Knott's Berry Farm® for a plethora of family-friendly fun, then head over to downtown Huntington Beach and feel all the Southern California vibes. Whether you're traveling for work or for leisure, make it a success at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Residence Inn Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing