We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We like to stay at La Quintas when traveling with our dog. Hadn't stayed in Selma before but the timing worked well for our trip from Oregon to So Cal. Got a great rate so booked it a couple of days before. Very clean rooms and very nice employees. Big field out behind the hotel for the dog to run around, at least in Sept. when we were traveling. Starbucks right there, and a Carl's Jr. 5 miles south on 99 to Selma was a great Mexican restaurant called Sals. Definitely worth the run down there. Will review that separately. Was disappointed in the breakfast. Seems like it wasn't as nice as other La Quinta breakfasts. Not as much variety, over ripe bananas, no other fruit. Would stay there again though if we got a good rate!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVSlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Most La Quinta Inn hotels I stay in are what I consider average-good condition with few exceptions, this one however, stands out as one of the better ones I have stayed in. The room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable, staff was friendly and professional, and the TV was modern and easy to operate. I have made this one of my most common stops while in the Fresno area, yes it was that relaxing and I almost forgot, still what I consider affordable on a family business budget.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 5 different rooms and so far I haven't been disappointed by any of them, I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Week-long business trip to Fresno. Beds very comfortable, room was quiet, breakfast was decent, staff was helpful and friendly and gave me the high floor I requested. Fowler is a tiny town, but a couple of good restaurants within a few blocks and a 10 minute drive to Fresno.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed 4 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Valentines day specials :) I wish I could have stayed longer soft beds and an awesome staff. A full breakfast too. Would defiantly recommend to everyone I know. Nice pool and hot tub. Jacuzzis in rooms are really nice

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o0ocirclezo0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Desert Hot Springs, California, USA
1
Reviewed 29 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here for one night in-between our stays in Sequoia NP and Yosemite NP. The hotel is very new and modern-looking, and it was great to step back to civilization after couple of days at Sequoia and Kings Canyon NPs. The room was very spacious and clean - we really enjoyed it. What we didn't enjoy in the area was the extreme heat - it was around 110F (at 9PM it was around 90F), so stepping into nice cool lobby was a bliss. The breakfast was also great - with hot omelette and sausage patties in addition to yogurt, bagels, pastries, and fruits.

I would definitely recommend staying here - we loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fowler
9.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
13.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
9.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Address: 190 N 10th St, Fowler, CA 93625-2367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fowler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
Price Range: £63 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing