We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 September 2013

As a fan of HI Express. We were not disappointed. Their beds are soooooo comfortable. Always a good nights sleep.
There were no warm cookies served but still a nice hotel. A little dated, but still very clean and worth the value.
Their breakfasts are always a great value. And, well the cinnamon rolls are to die for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandBsALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear KandBsALT,

We owe our popularity to reviews like yours. Having said that, we want to thank you and hope that we Managers here at the hotel get a chance to meet you and welcome you with a box of freshly baked cookies on your return. One again, we appreciate your following and wishing you safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Decided to have an escape to the Bay area for a weekend and to go to a game at AT&T Park. Picked this location after staying in Fremont before, because it's 4 miles from the hotel to the BART station and taking BART and then MUNI was so much cheaper than driving to the game and back. The property is nice and the staff was friendly. Room was clean and up to date, bed was comfy and had no problem with noise from the freeway as I was on the opposite side of the hotel from it. If there was anything that I could complain about was the parking. This facility is an ideal location for work crews that are working on projects in the area, and the weekend I was there, there were crews driving large vehicles that were occupying two parking spaces per vehicle. hat is the only issue, and it's hard for properties to truly regulate parking unless you want to pay for parking at another facility.

The location is in a commercial area, but that is nothing to worry about, it is also close to a wide variety of dining and shopping and has great access to the 880 freeway.

I would stay at this location again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedracer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear speedracer05,

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! While it is true that we have project business every so often, we also provide complimentary parking at our hotel. Most high tech companies in the area hire these companies on periodic basis in the area. The large vehicles are temporary but do become a space eater when they are around. What's new about our parking lot is that we now have reserved parking just for our Platinum IHG Rewards Guests. If you are one of those member guests, you can park at this special parking spaces right in front of the hotel. Once again thank you very much for this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the Fremont area. Our room had 2 queen beds separated by a partition, which was a nice feature. The room and bathroom were clean and modern looking, free WiFi worked well, the pool had a decent size and was well maintained, the gym was very small and only had 1 treadmill. Free breakfast was plentiful. Staff was very friendly. There is a huge strip mall with restaurants and a Target, which is convenient. The hotel is located next to I880, which provides easy access to other parts of Bay Area, but the noise can be unpleasant to some folks. Better ask for a room not facing the highway.

This hotel is well managed and We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerenceT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear TerenceT,

It is a great privilege to have a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor guests like you stay at our hotel and make time to describe in detail what to expect in a hotel for all other travelers to see. It paints a really good picture of our best features in different points of view. Thank you so very much for all that we needed you to point out. Our location is not exactly the best but it is ideal and we can work around some negative impressions like the noise of the freeway on one side of our building facade. There are some trade offs on being central and close to where you need to be when doing business in Fremont. Those are great tips especially for travelers who plan to have ample rest and very sensitive to noise. Your review is most appreciated. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years due to its convenient location. It had been getting a little tired but they have renovated the rooms and common areas. The beds are extremely comfortable. If you are a light sleeper request a room not facing the interstate, it is loud. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. The wifi speed is acceptable. The breakfast offerings are typical of HIE. Fresh cookies and an evening reception are a nice touch. It seems recently the room rates have elevated to somewhat unreasonable levels. It seems last minute booking will yield a lower rate versus advanced booking. The parking lot can be challenging to find a spot anywhere remotely close to the entrance. The AC unit is the "on or off" style. Subsequently, it's either on or off. You have to weigh comfort versus the noise of the AC fan.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank IndyOmahaCincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear OmahaCincyKid,

Please excuse this delayed response to your great review. We appreciate your comments and observations on our service and amenties that as soon as we read the review we have immediately started working on them. We try our best to be on track and it is sometimes reviews like yours that keep us reminded that we are drifting from standards. Despite double paned windows on the freeway side of our building, we do receive comments like yours from a few other guests and we try our best to note this as a preference on their guest profiles for their return stay. Our airconditioners were switched back from sensored ones to manual due to a majority of our guest requests. Our rates are always in parity with internet and travel agent booking engines. We however live up to the promise to guests who can provide us information of a lower price selling on the internet. If you come across a similar situation in your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Any Manager on Duty will be able to assist you. Once again, thank you for this very informative review. On behalf of the management and staff of the hotel, we look forward to welcome and better your stay in the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Falling asleep on the first night at a hotel is never easy for me due to the varying sounds and smells of the accommodations. Found the Holiday Inn Express both "Clean & Comfy". Slept like a log. I am now considering getting a similar bed at home.
Now, if they would only have hot oatmeal for breakfast....

Room Tip: Ice Machines, elevators, laundry rooms, all make noise. Also, stairways have heavy doors (fire safet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y1576MKrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Richard C,

I believe you are the very first guest who actually asked information on where to purchase a similar bed that you sleep on in our rooms. We are very happy that sleeping well was one of your best experiences here in our hotel, among other services. Thank you for making it known to everyone that we really are a Home away from Home. Now, we will have to work on that hot oatmeal. We look forward to your next arrival. Take care and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Breakfast was more than we were expecting. A very big selection. Attendant was always there ahead of your needs. The bar tender very very friendly. Second night he knew what you already was drinking as you entered the room. He brought your drink to you. The food was always good in the evenings. Anthony Ferrer , and Ranil Bhukhav very helpful and friendly. Always smiling and asking if they could help in any way. Hope to return to this hotel again soon. Will tell everyone about the high standard they have set for this hotel. The room was more then we expected. The wall made it look like two rooms and a lot of space for us. Everyone made you feel at home.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramps66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear gramps66,

All our reviews are passed on to the staff especially to those that are specifically mentioned and cited with good deeds. It is heartwarming to know that you feel you are getting more than what you've bargained for at our hotel. Thank you for putting them all into words in this very motivating review. We are very appreciative and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

It all started out good enough. The room looked nice, clean and modern. Had all the plugs and ports you could need. Good wifi, nice bathroom, microwave, fridge. I even liked the wall separating the beds, gave the illusion of two rooms. Then it started: The vacuuming job wasn't as great as I first thought, no heat lamp in the bath. Then it got way worse: I was awakened by loud talking and drag racing sounds. Turned out our room was next to a long stretch of road that was the perfect place for Saturday night fast and loud driving. The bed that I thought was nice, not so much the next morning, bad backache. The breakfast was typical and okay. The best thing about the hotel was the people that worked there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riccoCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear riccoCarmel,

We appreciate reviews like this because we take them as issues that we can resolve immediately. We are sorry that the room assigned to you was not to your satisfaction and we hope to make up for it if you would give us the opportunity to have you as a guest again. On a brighter side, we wish to thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our hotel staff. We hope this will be a good reason for you to come back and try us once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
2.1 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
3 mi away
Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central

Address: 42200 Albrae St, Fremont, CA 94538-3176
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fremont
#1 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: £76 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Location in Central Fremont Exciting news at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, we have now become the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! For your convenience we offer complimentary Express Start breakfast, including hot items and our famous cinnamon rolls. After a long day at work join us for an evening reception M-Thu from 5:30-7:30 PM for complimentary beer, wine and appetizers. Just a short drive from local attractions, businesses and the San Jose Intl Airport (SJC). From the Pacific Commons Shopping Center to the Niles Canyon, you'll find a variety of attractions throughout Milpitas. Our hotel's location is also within a short drive of New Park Mall, the Great Mall and the California Great America theme parks, located south of Fremont. Our hotel's business travelers will also benefit from our close proximity to the San Jose McEnery and Santa Clara Convention Centers, along with the high-tech companies on Christy St, Stevenson Blvd, Fremont Blvd, Milpitas - Santa Clara and the Silicon Valley. The hotel also is near businesses like Tesla-Toyota and Sysco Foods, and offers complimentary high-speed Internet service and a meeting room with A/V equipment and some catering services. Our newly renovated accommodations offer you the Simply Smart Bath & Bedding collection. Unwind in a room with triple-sheeted beds, and stay connected with business and family with free WI-FI access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing