We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Hayward, California
1 review
“Love”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Comfortable n feels like home... the best nights I have had when I come to visit Fremont...friendly staff and the best part is the pool and also that they are clean... its in a remote area so it's close to food and shopping... it's honestly the ' her one place to stay at in fremont...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rbalajadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are always happy when we make our customers stay with us a enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time in completing this. I will pass this on to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    121
    70
    28
    40
See reviews for
100
97
76
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I go here every month and almost every week im here now for business trips. The pricing are affordable and service and staff are really excellent. From manager to housekeeping and maintenance they are all very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and smells good everytime i check in.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garchiemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We work really hard to be the best option in hospitality in Fremont. We will continue to try to improve to make sure all our guest get treated like family. Thanks for your time. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HONOLULU
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Wifee and I spent 5 nights at this hotel. Excellent! Clean, great location and friendly staff. We went to museums in Oakland and shopping in the bay area. Easy to get on and off the I-880. Lots of stores and restaurants within several miles. There is a McDonalds within walking distance and several asian eateries too! Make sure to talk story with Rich at the front desk. A real nice guy who is always working. Esther has a nice smile for you too.
Aloha,
~AB~

Room Tip: We had a third floor room. The elevator was a nice plus. We stayed here during a cold weather snap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkuByrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so excited about our staff going above and beyond. We love to hear from our guest and I will pass on the comments to our great staff. We wish you the best during this holiday season and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Francisco Acosta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here working in town as a travel RN, and compared with other hotels in this area, this place can't be beat for the cleanliness, location, staff friendliness and value. I have stayed in much higher-end hotels, but this hotel serves my needs and the price is definitely right! The mini fridge in the room has been a nice touch. The staff have been very pleasant and accommodating and my room is always clean and fresh which isn't always the case when staying in hotels. I really can't come up with anything that has been disappointing here and that is odd for someone who lives on the road for a living! : )

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deacaro66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We are so happy to make your stay a great one. My staff is really trying to make everyone stay there home away from home. We hope to continue to see you in the Fremont area and we wish you the best during the holiday season.

Sincerely,
Francisco Acosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Heights, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I left my IPad in the Hotel; I’ve found it and got it returned without damaged; the hotel manager Francisco was friendly and helpful, the way he handled was very professional, I am impressed.
Good job Good Nite Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lochiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry you left your IPAD in the room. We are so happy to get it back to you safely and as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience in reference to our policies and we hope you return in the future and stay with us soon.

Thank you,
Francisco Acosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed in town for a concert. They let us check in early after a super long drive which we were so grateful for. Super Nice staff. Clean rooms and grounds. Recommend to any one needing to stay in the area. Thank you again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binabear06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We hoped your concert was a hit. We thank you for taking the time to write some kind words about our staff. We will pass on your comments to them. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for four nights starting on 10/8/2013, the first night was really bad with noise from other guests. There was a bunch of construction workers renting rooms and some were just extremely loud in their talking late at night. One of them was pacing the hallway outside our window cussing up a storm on his phone and ranting & yelling. Was about to call police on him. The refrigerator inside the cabinet was noisy, I swear it was also making breathing noises, eerie. You can hear when other guests are using the shower (very loud water pipes), watching TV, or just having a conversation in their room. Overall it is a very noisy place and very difficult to get peaceful rest. The room had a musty smell to it, even though it was a non-smoking room, that smell never left even after 4 days, so it's in the carpets, walls, and bed covers. The bed wasn't very comfortable and if you sat on the foot part of the bed, the head board part would tip over like a see-saw. I think it was a king size mattress on a full size frame so it didn't fit correctly. The stairwell light was out in our area, I did inform them when we were checking out, but I was hoping they would have routine maintenance to automatically check for issues like these, especially for dark areas at night. The elevator was making some very odd cable creaking sounds when going down, freaked out my wife. Overall, you get what you pay for and we learned our lesson.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs and your own sheets/pillow cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winters D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your issue at check out but I would rather you had let our 24 hour staff know of any issues while at the hotel during your stay. We are sorry but we can only address noise issues while you are there. We could of moved you to another room away from any possible noise for the 4 days you were here. I know we do have thin walls but the best way to address any complaints is to let us know. I will speak with upper management about improving our location and we thank you for letting us know, on how to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#9 of 19 in Fremont
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Property: Good Nite Inn Fremont
Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
#6 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing