We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible even with the cheap price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Dirty and no daily room cleanup. Avoid like the plague. Don't stay here even if the price appears attractive. Use a holiday inn or Howard Johnson or best western or anything else. Nothing about this place is good night.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiiudjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for giving us a try. We are sorry your stay was not a good one. We hope you change your mind in the future after we have completed our update our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was going to stay at the Hilton, there was a mistake and I didn't have a room. It was late, about 10pm, and raining all adding up to me being in a pissy mood. Hilton didn't offer to help me find a room, so I drove to a few places, nothing, and then looked on my phone and called around. This was the only place that had a room. The guy who helped me on the phone was SO nice. Nicer than any of the other places I called. The room was OK BUT it was so, so inexpensive compared to the other hotels, I bet I paid max 1/3 of the price, that you can't complain. As I said, the guy at check in was really nice as was everyone in the morning. Due to the price people without much money are staying there, so empty 12-packs outside the doors but it is a great location, decent rooms, I slept well. Can't complain when you are paying less than a Motel 6.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TravelerCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to make your stay a great one in Fremont. We are really proud of our team and I will show them your review. Thanks for taking the time and letting all other guest know about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Always an excellent stay. The only thing is the wifi is very slow especially since I am paying for it. Other than that, rooms are great, staff is great, and location is great. Close to restaurants or a short drive to the shopping center at the AutoMall area

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 66Steve79er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy we can make your stay a good one. The wifi cost is there only because we try to save all our customers money on their rate. Other hotels implement the charge on the room rate, even if customers don't use it. We figured to save our guest money by only charging the guest if they need it, or to check emails or access news. Thanks for letting us know about your great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Bad. Very bad. Service bad 2 I will never go back again oh noo this hotel is very very dery. Room yep very dery place 2 this manegmen bad to mash promblem in this hotel . I will go se motel 6 lot beter

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are sorry to hear your will not be returning. I have already spoken with our staff and we are in the process of updating our staff. We will work to improve and we are sorry about your stay. I have already emailed you about your stay and we will improve by your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have stayed in this hotel several times over the last two years. Good proximity to I-880 and south bay attractions.

However, on our last stay, we found a mouse dead in one of two traps set behind the TV stand. Management was not able to move us into another room until morning, though they did so quickly upon request. The new room (also on the ground level) was cleaner, though the gap under the door made the rodent issue no surprise.

This last experience, though management did their best to make it right, made me skeptical of the cleanliness of the property. Despite its decent price, I think I'll pay $20 or so more for a better reputed hotel chain in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry we were sold out during your stay. I did notice our front desk person did try to resolve the issue by removing the problem from your room. I am happy we were able to move you the next day after the guest checked out. I have already check with our vendor and they said there is no more signs of the similar problem and it has been resolved. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome for the price..Location is prima and there is a Mcdonalds and several restaurants right next to it.About a mile away there us a shopping center with a movie theater and several food joints...good value loved it..Clean location as well

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricks r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to make your stay a great one. Yes it is true having new things in Fremont has help us and we are working on improving also. Thanks for your comments and we can't wait to have you return in the future.

Sincerely,
Francisco Acosta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Shocked by all the reviews in favor of this motel. No free breakfast, no free WiFi, are you kidding me? I came to check in at 11 pm and the lobby was locked. The staff only let me stand outside the building which was cold, kept asking me if I ever cancelled a reservation which I certainly didn't. The room has nor microwave oven or fridge, very inconvenient. Generally not satisfied and will never come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceof5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks for picking our hotel due to being the best price in Fremont. Our hotel does offer wifi at a small fee. The fee is implemented for those who require wifi. We try to save our guest money by offering very competitive rates. All rooms have small fridges in the armoire and there is a microwave in the front lobby. We are sorry your stay was not to your liking, and we wish you the best in finding other accommodations in future but if you change your mind we will here if you need it.

Thanks, have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
267 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
#6 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: £69 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing