We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed 29 August 2014

For the price, I thought this place was going to be a dump, but I was impressed at how clean the room was. The only complaint is that I hurt myself over the weekend, and it was a pain to get to the elevator and up to my room, but that's it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Ana,
I hope you feel better from your injury. I know it can very painful when someone hurts themselves. Thank you for staying with us. I hope our staff made your accommodations better. I am happy our price was reasonable and that you enjoyed your stay. Get better Soon.


Sincerely,
Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a place I have stayed at more than once, primarily due to its location in Fremont and the reasonable rate for the room. It is comfortable and has all of the essentials for a good stay. Look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArthurS773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy your stay was a good one. I will pass on your message to our staff. We are so proud of our staff performance. Thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is the cleanest and most fair priced hotel in the area. Not a bad area to be in and near some essential places. The staff were nice and answered any and all question. I would say it may not be an expensive place but it doesn't make you feel too cheap.I would definitely recommend if your visiting family or want a place just a little drive to San Francisco.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to make your stay a good one. We are happy to be the best price in the Fremont Market. We can not wait until you return soon. We thank you for your time. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised on how clean & comfortable my room was. I would also like to give special recognition to the front desk reception people who were extremely friendly & accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My only concern was having to pay what I consider a steep price for internet access. I did like the close proximity to restaurants & shopping center. Location was right off Freeway exit & entrance. I didn't have a chance to enjoy pool or gym, but I will on my next visit. I would definitely stay & recommend same to my friends.

Brenda S.

Room Tip: Moved from single bed to double bed room for more space necessary to sort out my storage. Both rooms...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us. I am so proud of my team. They try their best to make everyone stay a good one. I will be showing them your comments. I know they will be really proud. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'm glad they had hot breakfast. It wasn't bad. Go early and you won't have to wait. The gym is nice. Gym pool is HUGE! Not many places have that. Felt a bit small but not bad for the price. Business center is practically non-existant. Wouldn't rely on it. It's a small room in between walkways made of one computer at a corner desk. Other than that. Not bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mary y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Good and solid hotel. Not much noise, peaceful area. Has a pool area as well. Nice one night stay with no issues. Front desk was very helpful. Lots of good restaurants in surrounding area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to be able to assist you during your stay. Our new staff is working on improving on our quality of rooms and our Front desk staff is doing the best they can to help accommodate all our guest. Thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was good, except the remote was dead an needed new batteries and there was only 2 hand towels, so I gada call to ask them for replacement batteries and more towels. Overall, I like staying at this Inn. Always try and accommodate me when I need a room and even on A shorts moment's notice. Rich is great as well. Always ensuring I get the room I request, an if it's not available he will give me the next best one.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We are sorry there was a remote issue before. I am happy Rich took care of the problem and is always available to assist. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
267 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
#6 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: £69 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing