We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for Seafood in Fremont, CA”

Fremont Market Broiler
Ranked #2 of 487 Restaurants in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fremont
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best place for Seafood in Fremont, CA”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The service has improved since they made the relocation. The seafood is great, and the environment has become quite cozy and very busy. It is the place to go for seafood.!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank y2ktigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    85
    38
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fremont Market Broiler”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I always liked this place even when it was in the old tired locations, now in the new location the atmosphere is must better the the food still rocks, the fish dishes are the best, the meat is average. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fair...but Improveable”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

ok.........but not for me. Much better in previous location. I guess I'M SPOILED with my expectations. This is not a bad place for socializing....but not where I would take a date,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willyohyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor City
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hot & Cold!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

First time I visited the restaurant, the glazed salmon was moist, fresh, mouth watering. The second time I visited, I sat at the bar and the food was less satisfying... the shrimp was dry, the fish was tasteless and the service was poor...no reflection of the waitress. Double check your bill before signing. Errors can be made.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Y1576MKrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem OR
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ok dinner”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Ok for what seems to be a chain restaurant. You get plenty of food. However, our appetizer arrived at the same time as our meal (no apologies from staff) and my salmon was quite dry. We went on a Monday night and there was hardly anyone there.

Helpful?
1 Thank PatDSalemOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fremont Market Broiler also viewed

 

Been to Fremont Market Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing