We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I reserved a room late night and checked in about 10 minutes from making my reservation.Room was unavailable.So they upsell me to another room which belonged to someone but he had not checked in.I left a cash deposit since I figured id get it in the am and the clerk refused to give me a reciept saying its in the computer why do you want a reciept? 0o Im wondering around looking for an elevator since the clerk was texing in her phone and I did not want to bother her and found it . Unfortunately it did not lead to my room as my room was in another building I later found on my own .At around 12:30 am an elderly gentlemen enters my room.Im naked and so is my wife.Well hello dear sir how may I help you.He states he just checked in and shows me his room key and we are both checked in to same room 0o .No sleep I check out around 6am and go to collect my deposit and the clerk tells me she cannot open the register till 9 am .lol.i have yet to recieve my deposit and I talked to corporate today and they offered me a free nights stay .Why the hell would I ever stay at one of these places again.oh did I mention that when I was checking in an employees from telse ended up having here pants to her uniform stolen from the dryer.Geez lock your doors if you stay here.this was just a few days ago on april 28th 2014 .Managment could care less about your problems

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ricks r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    10
    11
    8
    41
See reviews for
23
10
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Internet speed was slow, breakfast is same all the day, location is good for publiuc transport, groceries stores are in walkable distance, a guy from front desk placed my mail in some place and i had to wait for two days get my mail, front desk not managing mails properly

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivaburugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Clean, friendly, comfortable, quiet. Nice stay, but "Grab&Go" breakfast was so poor that we asked to be directed to a restaurant. One-minute walk to Country Kitchen and we were all happy again. There are 2-3 other restaurants near.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 336Chas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great place to stay right off the freeway located near many restaurants. Clean and comfortable. Very family friendly. The kitchenettes are what really had me boom this hotel. I've stayed twice in the last month alone. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ftwolterskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskland, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I would recommend this hotel -- have stayed here several times and only once disappointed because the room was too small. This last stay was the best overall: friendly staff; room was medium sized and clean. Only suggestion: more utensils and a better can opener would help :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelli834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I am wheel-chair bound, so one of the priorities we request of a hotel is to be wheel chair accessible and that the room is equipped with roll-in-shower. We found all that at Extended Stay America-Fremont Newark in Fremont, CA. I cannot say the place is fancy but I can say is very acceptable for the price. It is like a little suite that comes with a full kitchenette, stove and refrigerator included, as well as a small living room with a sofa and TV. All averagely clean, bright and recently remodel, the bathroom was ample and offered all the requirements for disabled persons. That itself made me very happy. The bed was double or queen I am not so sure but I would have appreciated a king sized one. All in all we enjoyed having a place like that, we never heard any disturbances, the staff was very nice especially the manager that was always trying to make our stay comfortable. When we first came we made reservations for 3 or 4 days and we ended up staying for almost 2 weeks. The manager adjusted our rate accordingly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viamalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The room I received had a "x" scratched on the door and was welcomed by bad odor, a toilet that was clogged, no remote for the tv and the room had hair everywhere. Actually left and got a room at the residence inn next door and cancelled the remainder of my stay.

When I checked out, the front desk asked how my stay was for the night and I told him all my complaints that I told the attendant from the night before and he just said, "that's too bad." Definitely left a bad taste in my mouth and made me want to post this warning to anyone who is considering this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with accommodations. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that the that my staff is on top of our customer service and that our rooms are up to par with our company standards.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at sjf@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
4.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
5.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Property: Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
Address: 5375 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536-7222 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fremont
Fremont Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing