We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Nite Inn Fremont(Fremont)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
33
12
14
12
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
12
14
12
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to starbucksnice staygreat place to stayenjoyed my stayricardosadielaundryconsprosfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is obviously designed for long stay. There the room is big and kitchen is install in the room. The room I spent one night in was clean and the people working there were nice enough. My conclusion is this is a good hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank shinf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback online. We are pleased to know you liked the spaciousness of your fully-equipped room and that you had a good stay with us. We hope you’ll choose us again on your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Everytime I stay at this property it feels like my home away from home. Perfect location and perfect price. This is always my first choice when I'm in town. The best place in town to reside in my opinion

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jupree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Jupree, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you found us to be a good value and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Interior is like a crack house! Pretty sure the room was NOT cleaned from last guest. If you love filth & the whole building smelling like marijuana, this place is for you! Front desk staff are incompetent & building/rooms are unkept. There was black mold in the tub-curtain and tap- and LOTS of coarse, curly weave hair all over the bathroom! We notified the front desk of the strong marijuana smell in Building B, keep in mind this is a "NON-SMOKING building", and the front desk lady said "um there's nothing we can do cause we don't know where it's coming from." ZERO sense of urgency. So basically their guests can do whatever they want on the property without consequences. If this was a real emergency, obviously nothing would be done because there's no protocol. Felt unsafe our stay. If they expect their guests to pay around $100-$150/night, have the decency to CLEAN THE ROOMS, REPLACE DAMAGED APPLIANCES IN THE ROOMS, AND TRAIN THEIR STAFF TO PROMPTLY ADDRESS GUESTS CONCERNS!

Room Tip: Just Stay Away
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Would never recommend this place, its horrible with no proper gesture and no cleaning service provided. Wifi was never working and very low in speed when rarely worked. Manager was useless, inspite of escalating multiple times, no action taken

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank prathimam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Prathima, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we have discussed your feedback with our staff to identify why we failed to improve our service and facilities moving forward. Please know, being an Extended Stay, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, offering least disturbance to their home-like stay, but we offer this service on request at a minimal fee. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Very bad, very pool. Breakfast is only caffee and cupcake. No egg, no milk, no bread, no fruit and no meat. Stove was broken. Refrigerator and air condition are noise. I even found hair in my Refrigerator.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank ramanad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews