We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location........but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location........but”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is in a great local......and has adequate accommodations. but with no HD on nice 42 in screens its a hard watch. so if your not going to watch much tv I would recommend this 1. With in walking distance to a variety of restaurants and pubs

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello. I am sorry the television experience was not to your liking. We use Direct TV for our Hi Definition feed so any channel that broadcasts in Hi Definition will be received as such. I am not sure what channels do not broadcast that way. Please do return anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    121
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
177
73
34
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is hidden and not too visible from the road, but we did not have a problem finding it. Check in was very quick and after a long drive the kids enjoyed a free cookie and drink. The beds were firm but not uncomfortable. The ground level rooms had sliding glass doors that opened to a seating area (a table and two chairs) overlooking the pool. It had the vibe of an apartment complex, because it seems there were many people enjoying the outside space and heated pool and everyone seemed neighborly and friendly, not just polite. There were plenty of dinning choices, shopping and even grocery within walking distance. If you have kids, you can walk over to the trampoline park Rockin Jump or for a very short drive they have a fun little water park. The breakfast was great, plenty of options and it varies from day to day. They were remodeling but I ran into no construction related issues. Overall I will stay here again when I am back in the area. Overall,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sarahbE2018ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. The room was comfortable. Good TV and channel selection. Pool is very nice and a good size. Noisy neighbors were a problem for us one night but the hotel was responsive to our complaint. Breakfast provided but poor selection. Convenient to I-880. Nearby there is an excellent Indian restaurant (Taste of India), also an Applebee and Olive Garden - all within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Outside of some minor construction the staff especially Dyann at the front desk, area, breakfast and price were great. Many restaurants and places are in walking distance. They provided a hot breakfast with real eggs, sausage and toast. In addition to the traditional cereal and fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harriett/gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,485 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 957 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip to Silicon Valley. I normally stay at the Best Western in Sunnyvale or the one at the San Jose Airport but thought I'd try this for a change plus it was a bit better priced.

The hotel staff were fine and I had some laundry (4 shirts) done which was all perfect and super fast. However the whole hotel is looking rather tired and in need of a refresh, which I think has started as there was some remodelling in progress during my stay.

It also was not super clean, for example the upholstered chairs in the breakfast room were filthy dirty to the point I didn't want to sit on them.

Also being out at Fremont the traffic was a nightmare morning and night when I was getting into and out of Silicon Valley for my meetings in Sunnyvale etc. And so that would be the main reason I'd not choose to stay here again as I need to be closer to the business hub. I thought this would be okay but the Bay Area traffic is just crazy and the drive was torture each day (Nothing to do with the hotel but important in a review if you are on a business trip and need easy and quick access to Silicon Valley clients).

There was a nice sized outdoor pool though, which I did not use, so that would be good if you were staying with kids maybe?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Roberts69. I doubt anyone will dispute that traffic in the Bay Area overall is horrible. Any local here will tell you that the I880 is just about a nightmare for many hours of the day. With that said, we are renovating the breakfast display area and the breakfast seating area so the temp area is being used. We are hoping for an August 15 completion. Please do come back and see the new area! Now if I could renovate the highway to make traffic move better, I would.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

great location - near by the supermarket - near by several restaurants - near by Starbucks kind staff with effient way clean guest room but a little bit old decor need to improve the breakfast quality - the space for breakfast is too small - egg roll and toast quality need to be improved - coffee is better than other best western plus

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chun Yuan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Everyone is really nice. Easy to find, right off of the 880. Big, clean and comfy rooms. The pool and jacuzzi are perfect! Make sure to have breakfast because everything is yummy. You're also right next to an Applebee's, Denny's and Lucky's ... can't get any better. So far, my favorite Best Western ever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 19 in Fremont
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Address: 5400 Mowry Ave, Fremont, CA 94538-1049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fremont
#5 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fremont, California is in the heart of many bay area attractions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, take time out of your busy schedule to just relax. Fremont's BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn sits amidst three acres of beautifully landscaped gardens for your enjoyment.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn offers a beautiful, comfortable stay at an affordable price. Our hotel has 125 Spacious guest rooms, including Non-Smoking rooms. Each of our hotel rooms is furnished with a Refrigerator and Microwave, Oversized workstations with Ergonomic leather chairs, Complimentary in-room coffee, and Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN for your convinience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Court Hotel Fremont
Best Western Fremont
Fremont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing