We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room and large pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles,ca, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean room and large pool”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

this hotel has a very nice pool,the hot days were perfect combination with this swimming pool,breakfast was very good,air conditioner working perfectly,all items needed in the room were supplied on time and cleaning of the room was not a problem.around the area lots of nice restaurants and shopping malls.next time we will get this hotel for vacationong.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    121
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
177
73
34
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I recently went to visit family in northern California. I stayed at the Best Western in Fremont and they were remodeling, but very accommodating to our needs. The breakfast there is my all time favorite. They are so friendly and offer generous amounts of food to get me going for the day. By the way the coffee was Great!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi LindaT! Thank you very much for the multiple nice reviews. We certainly love when the guests love their stay. On your next visit please ask for Dave so I can say Hi..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Positives........big rooms, good breakfast, near great restaurants and shopping, near freeway 880, walking distance to Applebee's and Olive Garden. Nice large pool. Balconies on rooms.

Negatives....look as though furniture was missing from the room, tv worked poorly, bed was too soft, housecleaning forgot to leave fresh towels when they cleaned, elevator was being serviced in the middle of the day.

Room Tip: If you like balconies try to get one that allows you to walk to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Femi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a family reunion in the Fremont, CA area and there were about 30-40 of us staying at this hotel. We asked for rooms near one another upon check in and the staff was very accommodating! We spent a lot of time in the pool and 50% of the rooms had a view of the pool! Very satisfied!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Taryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is in a great local......and has adequate accommodations. but with no HD on nice 42 in screens its a hard watch. so if your not going to watch much tv I would recommend this 1. With in walking distance to a variety of restaurants and pubs

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello. I am sorry the television experience was not to your liking. We use Direct TV for our Hi Definition feed so any channel that broadcasts in Hi Definition will be received as such. I am not sure what channels do not broadcast that way. Please do return anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is hidden and not too visible from the road, but we did not have a problem finding it. Check in was very quick and after a long drive the kids enjoyed a free cookie and drink. The beds were firm but not uncomfortable. The ground level rooms had sliding glass doors that opened to a seating area (a table and two chairs) overlooking the pool. It had the vibe of an apartment complex, because it seems there were many people enjoying the outside space and heated pool and everyone seemed neighborly and friendly, not just polite. There were plenty of dinning choices, shopping and even grocery within walking distance. If you have kids, you can walk over to the trampoline park Rockin Jump or for a very short drive they have a fun little water park. The breakfast was great, plenty of options and it varies from day to day. They were remodeling but I ran into no construction related issues. Overall I will stay here again when I am back in the area. Overall,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sarahbE2018ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. The room was comfortable. Good TV and channel selection. Pool is very nice and a good size. Noisy neighbors were a problem for us one night but the hotel was responsive to our complaint. Breakfast provided but poor selection. Convenient to I-880. Nearby there is an excellent Indian restaurant (Taste of India), also an Applebee and Olive Garden - all within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 19 in Fremont
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Address: 5400 Mowry Ave, Fremont, CA 94538-1049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fremont
#5 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fremont, California is in the heart of many bay area attractions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, take time out of your busy schedule to just relax. Fremont's BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn sits amidst three acres of beautifully landscaped gardens for your enjoyment.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn offers a beautiful, comfortable stay at an affordable price. Our hotel has 125 Spacious guest rooms, including Non-Smoking rooms. Each of our hotel rooms is furnished with a Refrigerator and Microwave, Oversized workstations with Ergonomic leather chairs, Complimentary in-room coffee, and Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN for your convinience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Court Hotel Fremont
Best Western Fremont
Fremont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing