We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave my room to someone else”
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fremont
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gave my room to someone else”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

When I checked in, using my reservation made in advance through Wyndham Rewards, the room was not as reserved. I reserved a room with a King Bed and the room I was given had 2 Queen beds. The desk clerk indicated that although I reserved a room with a King bed, he had none left. While I was in the lobby, he provided a walk in customer with a king bed room and charged this customer over $30 more than I paid. Clearly the clerk decided to give my reserved room away because he could charge more. The clerk indicated that a manager wouldn't be available until Monday (this was on Friday night). The room was noisy and because of the noise and small bed, I did not sleep very well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
You booked online for smoking one king bed for two people. When you arrived at the hotel we gave you smoking one king bed but you requested non smoking one bed which we did not have. We changed you to two queen beds non smoking room without any extra charge despite it was $30 more. We tried to accommodate your request. I am surprised that instead of appreciation you commented on us. We sold the same smoking room you declined to walk in guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    34
    43
    41
    65
See reviews for
37
30
27
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

rooms did not have a clean field the towels had stains on them and the front desk employees were not friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
467 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fremont

Property: Days Inn Fremont
Address: 46101 Warm Springs Blvd, Fremont, CA 94539-7026 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing