We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst management people ever seen”
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fremont
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed 1 July 2007

Worst management people and expert in not keeping their word. I was told that I can get cash back in case i inform them of an early checkout a day before, i notified them 2 days before and still they deducted the cash, the room that was offered to me at $55 was charged me $69 as i was doing an checkout early.

Warning to all the people planning to go out there

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AshutoshNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2007

OK, the rate was just about lowest in area, and location is very convenient. Used to have nice management, but now they are rude and completely lacking in any customer service skills.
Continental breakfast was white bread & soda crackers 2 days out of 3.
AAA sign out front, but when we asked about it, we were told, "we don't do AAA discounts any more".
Carpet in elevator was dirty, and although bedding was clean, there was a hole in it.

When we called Days Inn and AAA to alert them to a problem, we got a call an hour later...at our home...from an irate hotel manager, yelling at us and telling us to 'go to Marriott' if we didn't like his hotel. Seriously !
Wow....if you want a cheap rate, and don't complain...maybe this will work for you.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank BarefootNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2007

I was on business trip and i booked days inn on travelocity.com and i was thinking about the hotel due to most economical rate i got .When i stayed there i enjoyed a lot.excellent clean rooms with ref+micro,78 channels and hbo with large tv,strong wi fi which was very important to me and close to all freeways but no noise as it is interior corridor.Excellent location3 blocks away from freeways and close to many attractions. At this price this hotel can beat holiday inn and best western.

C.maccgrath

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank machawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2007

Never go to this place! The seemingly low price notwithstanding...
The people at the front desk are downright discourteous and even nasty..I asked for a non-smoking room, and the guy there gave me a room that obviously smoked in..but he refused to do anything about it. Will never consider the place again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BitterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
san diego
19
Reviewed 25 February 2006

The place has apalling service. We had an overflowing toilet and the guy at the reception simply hands me a plunger and asks me to unclog the toilet myself. They are very rude and the "free" breakfast is just some packaged danish and coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2005

My wife and I travelled to the Bay Area for a two-day, one-night trip. We decided to stay at The Days Inn, Fremont. I got a AAA rate of $36 a night.......which was great. This location was an "econolodge" till recently. Room was ok, had some trouble with the shower.

Perfect for people travelling on business or leisure. Not ideal if you have kids. This place is located close to 680/880/237.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerryjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 329feliciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill46101, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
487 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.8 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fremont

Address: 46101 Warm Springs Blvd, Fremont, CA 94539-7026 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: £78 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing