We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fremont
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Nipomo, United States
2 reviews
“Great Value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hampton Inn is clean and the staff is friendly. The price was right for a 2 night stay which included a hot breakfast. There is only one staff at night so I had to wait outside at midnight for someone to open the door so I could check in. There is a lot of waiting around for the front desk when the sole clerk has to deliver or attend to something in a guest room. Otherwise we had a very good experience. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    75
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
51
40
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was comfortable and clean and a good value for the rate - especially as it included a decent breakfast with lots of options. My room was right next to the elevator but I NEVER heard any mechanical noises during my whole stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you're traveling for work in the South Bay, Fremont hotels are often available and cheaper. The problem is that heading south on 880 in the morning isn't going to be fun. That said, this is a nice option. It appears new. The bed/desk/etc was all typical Hampton Inn. Big rooms. Decent amenities. The Wi-Fi was disappointingly slow (< 1Mbps) and the wired was the same. And the Wi-Fi did max out in the evening at one point and stop responding. That said, I'll be back whenever forced to by the other hotels either being sold out or priced above what my boss is willing to pay. A perfectly nice option.

Ice machines all worked. Breakfast in the morning was decent. Place was quiet, nestled in behind the Hyatt Place you can see from the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I picked this hotel on a short notice business trip due to others closer to my business needs being sold out. I arrived very late and the staff we super friendly and accommodating. The breakfast wasn't the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floptical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Last minute business trip, not much choice in hotels. H/Honnors member booked here - efficient staff clean slept peacefully. Breakfast and coffee was good. Location - right off highway but quiet. Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is well equipped with basic necessity. Quite and clean. Helpful and courteous staff. Complementary Breakfast is good. wireless internet is free for Hilton honors members, but they extended that privilege to other guest as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

stayed while visiting my offices in San jose - great location with good access to local highways
Good size rooms (always amazed in the difference from euro hotels to US hotels)
Large comfy clean bed (laundered every day without fail to high standard) - large TV with plenty of local and national channels, didn't take breakfast but looked good from what I saw 6am to 10am
Nothing bad to say basically - and way cheaper than a Hilton etc. would stay again no problems

Room Tip: not sure there are bad rooms. Mine was 203 - second floor obviiously and never heard a peep from ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harpersimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.4 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
471 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fremont

Property: Hampton Inn Fremont
Address: 46500 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-3800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fremont
#3 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing