We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Fresno Northwest(Fresno)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
23
39
26
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
39
26
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco bellfresh pancakesconveniently located rightfree buffetwalking distancebeer and wineeasy accesshotel is locatedstayed one nightcoffee makernice breakfastwould stay here againfelt saferoom was clean and comfortablefresno areafreewayjensen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on South 2nd Street in Fresno, CA. Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, they could not make up for the location, the hard uncomfortable beds & sadly lacking breakfast. The rooms are badly insulated so you heard every sound from other rooms making it hard to sleep, as if the hard beds weren't bad enough.They did allow us to check in early & check out early which we appreciated . We decided we couldn't stand another night there. We would not go back.

Room Tip: Don't stay there if you want a comfortable night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takealeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Takealeap,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We're sorry for the issues you had with your room accommodations and our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Good place for business travelers. Right on Hwy 99. Called ahead to get a quiet side room. Confirmed low floor choice, but the agent said wasn't sure, she would talk with the manager. Upon check in, first floor on the quiet side. Nice property, travelling on business, but did notice families having breakfast. Recommend using for passing through as, but not for a long term stay. Upgrading the TV service, so my room had less than 1/2 the channels working. Which staff wasn't aware of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timjoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Could not sleep the whole night. Even with earplugs. Clean. Not in a good neighborhood. Friendly staff. The noise from the highway was terrible. You can't control the speed of the air conditioning and is set to the highest level. It sounds like an airplane. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear PT6,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We pride ourselves in making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is very disappointing to hear that we did not live up to this expectation. I am sincerely sorry that your guest experience was less than satisfactory due to the noise challenges you encountered. We have shared your comments with our managers so that we can improve our handling of this type of situation in the future.

Once again, we apologize for your stay and we hope that you will give us another try on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were looking for a downtown hotel so we would have easy access to a bicycle event which started at the downtown ballpark. We needed two nights and Hotwire showed very reasonable rates for downtown hotels so we took a chance. Wrong. This hotel was two miles plus from downtown but it was within the extreme limits of hotwire's downtown area map. Anyway, the rate was very good and the hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly. Very near several fast food places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Nice hotel, clean updated rooms, staff was very friendly, good (free) breakfast. Microwave and fridge in the room, perfect for travelling with family. Easy access, plenty of food options nearby. Will come back when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MV_SSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews