We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay - not too far away from King's Canyon National Park.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
265 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay - not too far away from King's Canyon National Park.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We visited Sequoia/King's Canyon National Park and needed a place for the night.
We were 5 guys with lots of luggage. This hotel had everything we needed.
Not too far away from King's Canyon and a huge two queen bed suite with a pullout couch at a very reasonable rate.
The staff was very friendly at check-in (check-in was pretty quick). Our suite was huge with lots of space for us and our stuff. It was equipped with two flat screen tvs, fridge and microwave. Everything was clean. The a/c was not too loud, but this unit was not able to cool down the whole suite - they should add a second unit to this suite.
The wifi was very fast and reliable. Breakfast was ok (standard HI express).
There are a couple fast food joints in walking distance (you can't go wrong with In-and-Out Burger if you want tasty fast food).
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    39
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
17
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here last week for a family reunion. I did not expect much however upon checking in and seeing the property I was very surprised how nice it was. The rooms were very nice and modern with granite bathrooms with amenities my wife liked. When traveling to Fresno we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel was in a bad area with panhandlers all around. The bed was horrible. Felt like a hill in the middle and uncomfortable. Called for a replacement alarm clock on Monday night and Friday morning check out I still hadnt gotten one even though I asked every day. Saw morning shift desk clerk giving what appeared to be her boyfriend free food and coffee every morning. Just a bad stay and I will make sure my company never stays there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gr8whtshrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeep M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you choosing our location for your stay in Fresno. We also thank you for your time to provide feedback and review of your stay. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We do take service and professionalism of our staff very seriously here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We will definitely use your feedback to further improve our service. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
296 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for several days for business in August. The hotel was very nice, friendly and accomodating staff, nice rooms with a microwave and mini-fridge, and a nice pool away from the freeway. Unfortunately, there were no restaurants within walking distance unless you want fast food (KFC, In-n-Out, McDonald's) and the traffic during the lunch rush was absurd. It took almost 20 minutes to get from the hotel to the freeway which is less than 1/4 mile away. Most restaurants to drive to are more than 10 minutes by car and if you take city streets you have to drive through a very poor area of town where hundreds of homless are located. I felt unsafe if I left the immediate hotel area. Luckily the hotel is located right off of the freeway which is convienant if you are just traveling through and the breakfast is more than adequate. The meeting space is also very small and when the air conditioner in the meeting room is on, it is very loud and difficult to communicate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the freeway are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBJ278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear FrankKiv,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities of the hotel. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to our location. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
303 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

After getting lost in the Sequoia National Park and no hotel room available within 20 mile radius it was a sigh of relief that this place had a room available. Friendly front desk staff checked us in at midnight room on 4th floor with clean double beds. Can hear traffic noise in the morning since it's near the highway. It's average standards but I have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canyanyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear canyanyday,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a feedback.

It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only with both positive and negative feedback that we can strive to improve our service to our guests and I do hope that you give us again the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on South 2nd Street in Fresno, CA. Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, they could not make up for the location, the hard uncomfortable beds & sadly lacking breakfast. The rooms are badly insulated so you heard every sound from other rooms making it hard to sleep, as if the hard beds weren't bad enough.They did allow us to check in early & check out early which we appreciated . We decided we couldn't stand another night there. We would not go back.

Room Tip: Don't stay there if you want a comfortable night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takealeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Takealeap,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We're sorry for the issues you had with your room accommodations and our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Good place for business travelers. Right on Hwy 99. Called ahead to get a quiet side room. Confirmed low floor choice, but the agent said wasn't sure, she would talk with the manager. Upon check in, first floor on the quiet side. Nice property, travelling on business, but did notice families having breakfast. Recommend using for passing through as, but not for a long term stay. Upgrading the TV service, so my room had less than 1/2 the channels working. Which staff wasn't aware of.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timjoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
Address: 2660 South 2nd St, Fresno, CA 93706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Fresno-Jensen Ave.The hotel is conveniently located off HWY-99 just minutes away from Fresno Airport, the Fresno City Center, and the Convention Center. We are in the heart of the central valley close to Selma, Sanger, Hanford, and Tulare. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business: high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room and a complimentary business center. And you re just minutes away from world class shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Fresno has to offer. No matter what brings you to the Fresno area, your room at our hotel is your personal retreat. We offer comfort with luxury bedding, plush towels, modern decor and 32 flat screen HDTV with plenty of premium cable, sports and movie channels. Stay fit at our complimentary fitness center or enjoy the California sun at our outdoor pool.Enjoy our hot, complimentary breakfast with possibly world s most delicious cinnamon rolls! Businesses and organizations near the hotel include California State University, Pepsi, Foster Farms, and Pelco. Nearby attractions include Fresno Sports Complex, Save Mart Center, Tachi Palace Casino and Kings Canyon National Park and many more!! Our friendly staff welcomes you to experience the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing