We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Clean”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Fresno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2010

The room and bathroom were both clean clean. No frills and great considering the price. Service was good the attendant was willing to give us anything we needed. Rooms were big and spacious. Free wireless Internet. It was right off the 99 so we could get on and off the freeway quickly. I Definately would encouage anyone to stay the night. I had a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank get_softie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2010

The room was not clean when we checked in. Toenail clippings were scattered on the floor around the beds, and the shower floor was covered in grime and hair. The sheets were clean, which is the only reason my exhausted colleague and I didn't leave right away.

The second day, the water was completely shut off for a few hours. We couldn't flush the toilet or wash our hands.

The room was not cleaned the following day, so we had to reuse dirty towels. The toenail clippings remained on the floor for the entire stay. Every evening, a few guys were partying in the parking lot, blaring music from their truck for about an hour. Two arrests occurred on the sidewalk in front of the hotel during our three-night stay. Highway noise penetrated the walls.

The "breakfast" was a pile of tiny, greasy muffins and burned coffee.

Go ahead and stay here if you are desperately exhausted on your drive up Highway 99 and don't expect to shower. Don't stay there if you expect to find a clean, comfortable room and want a hot shower.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneKCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Basic, functional, no frills overnight stay on our way to Sequoia Kings Canyon National Park. We arrived late (past midnight). However, the night bell wasn't working, so I had to call the night reception on my cell phone. A minor annoyance, as it was a little worrisome that the reception area was all dark and it looked as if we might not get our rooms for the night.
The rooms were what you'd get at the price we paid ($40.49 + tax). Clean, except that one or two light bulbs weren't working in our friends' room. Again, a minor inconvenience. The rooms weren't exactly soundproof, so some noise from CA-99 and the train comes in. Not too much of a bother if you're used to noisy environments, but if you need absolute quiet, might be good to go prepared.
Funny enough, the final invoice we got did not include the tax component, but the reception insisted that $40.49 was it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sylvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Magali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rummen på våning 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
4.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
552 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 959 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2724 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Fresno)
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fresno
Price Range: £36 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing