We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Repeat visitor”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great front desk, clean rooms, price is right, and the breakfast lady kept things filled and tidy. Plus pet friendly! This is our second trip to this property and will definately return. What's not to love?!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TORebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    97
    48
    15
    11
See reviews for
115
61
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The front office was very friendly and extremely helpful! The room was great! Everything was updated. The one thing we had a little problem with was the WIFI, it was a little slow, but not a huge deal for us. We will defiantly be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We had a great experience at La Quinta in Fresno. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the beds were perfect and we didn't hear a peep during the night, even though we are light sleepers. We brought two small dogs with us and the hotel did not charge ridiculous fees for pets. They were very welcoming and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to any friend, family member, or total stranger. We have family in Fresno, spend the holidays there and will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6224rimgm, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
We appreciate your great review of our property on your recent stay with us! Our entire staff takes pride in our hotel and making sure everyone feels like family including your pets! Thank you again for a fantastic review of our no fee for pets and the staff, they will enjoy your review which I will share with them, we look forward to yoour next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta for one night in December 2012.

Check in was fast and efficient, and the hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. The fitness room is a little better than most, with a few cardio machines and some basic weights. The pool looked good, but was not inviting on a cool December's evening.

Rooms are of a reasonable size, and ours had two queen sized beds. Wifi is free and fast.

Breakfast is a real plus at this hotel, with a small range of hot foods (yummy waffles) and enough cold bits and pieces to keep you happy.

If you are a light sleeper you may have issues with the nearby train track, but this was not a big deal for us.

Overall, a good choice for a highway stop.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6224rimgm, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you so much for your review, we value all feedback! I am glad you enjoyed our fitness room and your double queen room with the fast and free Wifi.

Waffles are my favorite too, I'm so glad you tried our range of different breakfast foods. We thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Spent a few days here
A rather pleasant stay
Breakfast is excellent
Rooms are clean and updated
Free newspaper provided daily
Beware of the train tracks nearby got a little loud at night
I would recommend this place for sure

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwehsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We "Hot-wired" this hotel and it was sooooo worth it!! The room and all was fine, but the service is what put it over the top. Every single person was nice to work with. Thank you so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#25 of 64 in Fresno
256 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
2.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Address: 5077 N Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing