We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerfield Inn Fresno Yosemite(Fresno)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Fresno Northwest(Fresno)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
149
107
56
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
107
56
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanunderground gardensallow petssausagewafflesstay there againnight's sleepvisit familycontinental breakfastlqfreewayrailroadcostcoelevatormotelcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It took us an hour to find this after we went to the other one in town-passed it the first time. There are no signs on the street since it sets back. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is right off hwy 99. We arrived late and they did not give away the room. Breakfast was standard and nothing special but also not bad. It is 100% smoke free and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was okay - traffic is a nightmare on the nearby freeway. This was set back from the highway so noise was not a problem. Breakfast was minimal - have had better at other LaQuintas. Bathroom floor was sticky, pillows were flat and the bed sucked. Other than the bathroom floor, it was clean. $90 for the night was probably an average price for this type of hotel in CA. I have stayed at LaQuintas in the past - this one probably falls in the middle of the pack.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We checked-in late after 9:00pm and despite that the hotel was full, I'm glad our reserved room wasn't given away. That's always comforting. We also got our requested top floor.
Check-in was smooth and quick.
It was a quiet night's sleep.
Breakfast the next day was nice except the waffle-station is always bus(as it is in all hotels that offer it) so they should really consider having two machines. I stood in line for 15 minutes which is a long time. The fruits were over-ripe(oranges were squishy :-(
Aside from this the attendant was quick to clean up the tables which was nice otherwise we would have had to bus our own table. Limited seating during the peak breakfast times.
Only three towels provided, we prefer at least four towels (two for each guest) but this is just our personal preference.

Room Tip: We were in room 317 and it faces the very front of the building and apparently a train track is along the hotel but we couldn't see from our room (but we could certainly hear it). However, if it did travel at night, we didn't hear it then so it wasn't a big deal (you wouldn't hear if watching TV).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

First time stay on a family trip to Yosemite. We came and was very pleased to walk in to a clean and beautiful lobby. Our room was clean and our beds were comfortable. My kids enjoyed the pool which provided clean towels. The fitness room had two treadmills and a elliptical and a weight machine and a t.v which i watched while i used the treadmill. The next morning we enjoyed breakfast which a woman was nearby to refill anything that was finished. On our way out to Yosemite there were pamphlets to many places nearby which was very useful for us. The only thing that i didn't like was that our room was close to the train, we were still able to sleep with the occasional horn from the train.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onlypinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

La Quinta in Fresno is a newer building. The rooms are appropriate in size, clean, and well equipped as one would expect. The outdoor pool was adequate. Towels were at the desk which was a bit of an inconvenience, but not too bad. Breakfast was OK. Staff was very friendly. Overall, a no-frills place, but very comfortable - we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews