We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woke up on the sunny side!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Sun City
1 review
“Woke up on the sunny side!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was not my first stay nor will it be my last. The previous night we had stayed at hotel that cost $50 dollars more and was worse than a skid row hotel. However, staying at LaQuinta was enjoyable. From the point of chick-in to check-out, we were pleased. Clean rooms, nicely furnished, enjoyable staff and excellent breakfast. I would definitely recommend LaQuinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Your comments brightened up the entire staffs day !! We can't wait to see you again. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    96
    47
    15
    10
See reviews for
115
60
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Note that almost all of the 5* ratings show one review by the reviewer.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel but it is certainly not excellent. It seems to have recently been refurbished or at least repainted. It is in an industrial or undeveloped area; there is a large vacant area across the street and warehouse type buildings on either side. The parking lot is well-lit though. Several fast-food places are a short drive away. Most of the guests were workmen in their work trucks; there is nothing wrong with that---they know a good value.
The breakfast, with scrambled eggs and sausage, was good except that they had run out of juice so there was none. The WiFi worked well and is free.
I would stay there again, especially at the $69 Hotwire price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am glad you were pleased with the value of the hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously , as is evident with the helpfulness of the staff at this location. I am so sorry we ran out of juice and invite you to try us again. The problem has since been corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold River, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

If you've stayed here before and decided not to return because of poor or nonexistent internet, they have upgraded their system and internet here now works great! It's a nice property with lots of dog-friendly areas. Also the two-queen rooms that are pet friendly are all on the first floor which is really convenient if you are traveling with pooches like I often do.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GRCatoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It took us an hour to find this after we went to the other one in town-passed it the first time. There are no signs on the street since it sets back. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is right off hwy 99. We arrived late and they did not give away the room. Breakfast was standard and nothing special but also not bad. It is 100% smoke free and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was okay - traffic is a nightmare on the nearby freeway. This was set back from the highway so noise was not a problem. Breakfast was minimal - have had better at other LaQuintas. Bathroom floor was sticky, pillows were flat and the bed sucked. Other than the bathroom floor, it was clean. $90 for the night was probably an average price for this type of hotel in CA. I have stayed at LaQuintas in the past - this one probably falls in the middle of the pack.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
580 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#27 of 64 in Fresno
249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Address: 5077 N Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing