We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and a great nights sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Atlanta
Level Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good hotel and a great nights sleep.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is probably one of the best La Quinta's I've stayed at. I use to be a frequent stayer at La Quinta and left to join another hotels frequent stayer program because of the inconsistency at La Quinta. If all hotels were like this one, I'd have never left. The property was spotless and the front desk staff were amazing. The room was clean and spacious with all the amenities I needed. The free breakfast was also above average with both hot and cold foods and sugar free syrups for the waffles. As a diabetic, the sugar free syrup is a real plus and allows me to eat something that is generally off limits. Most La Quinta's do not even come close to this one. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear NonnahsS,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments about this property. My staff and I work very hard to insure that all of our guest get the most excellent treatment, and great service. With your comments you have reinforced our commitment to excellences. My staff along with my self were very pleased to hear your comments and would like to personally thank you once again.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    96
    47
    15
    10
See reviews for
115
60
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a wonderful Hotel.
I recommend it to anyone staying in Fresno California.
It was very clean, I have no complaints. The beds were beautiful, the elevator worked great, the workout room was much more than I expected. The Breakfast was wonderful, so much to choose from and the breakfast room was beautiful, with a big t.v. so I could watch the news. The front desk staff was delightful, with big smiles and good attitudes, the housekeeping was more than helpful...I just loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment that you had left for the hotel. I shared this with my staff and they would all like to stay thank you for your sweet words. The staff works very hard to insure that all guest leave as happy as possible. Our complimentary breakfast is all for our guest, and we are glad that you loved it so much. We can't wait to see you again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend.

The property itself is not really near anything other than some strip malls and fast food joints nearby.

The good: The building was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Complementary wireless internet was provided and was reasonably fast. The rooms were adequate and clean, and housekeeping always made the room spotless and even gave us turn down service. Plenty of free parking around the hotel itself.

The not so good: Breakfast only starts at 7:30am and during our weekend was packed full of kids, we were unable to enjoy the breakfast and had to go somewhere else. The one morning we managed to get a table and eat, the hot food quality was not very good at all, I would recommend that you stick with the yogurt and the yogurt only. If you enjoy having a decent hot breakfast, I would write this hotel off completely. The hotel is also located right next to a major train route and the tracks are just across the street. Expect constant train horns and rumbling throughout your stay as the trains run 24 hours. We were woken plenty of times during the night with a train roaring by. Location of this hotel is nowhere near any points of interest in Fresno, but access to highway CA-99 is just down the street.

This hotel was rated as 3-star but I personally would put it at 2.5 The hotel is average at best, it would be worth it if you get a good deal, but if not, there are plenty of other options in Fresno that gives you more quality for your money.

Room Tip: I don't think there's any room in this hotel that can shield you from the noise of the train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVR-Wes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much for all of your comments. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the Hotel and the staff, but I know we could have done better in other areas. We have used your comments to change up some of the items on the menu, as well as taking a look at breakfast times and possibly extending it, when we have large Sports groups in the hotel.

We have used your comments to compile a list of things to do in the Fresno area, as well as the best restaurants close to our location. This is helping us tremendously with future stays, and I sincerely thank you for your comments, which is made this possible. We have even come up with a solution for the Train noise, for guests that maybe light sleepers.

It is with comments like yours, that we are able to improve and remain one of the best values in the area. I invite you to come back and try us again and experienced the changes, all because of your comments. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a fantastic La Quinta property! As an Elite member, I see a lot of La Quinta hotels. This one is my favorite! They always have an upgraded room for me, internet is always fast, and the staff is very pleasant. Management should be very proud of their staff here! Most La Quinta hotels do not even come close to this one as far as service, and hospitality. This one is run the way a La Quinta is supposed to be run. Good job guys! You have already seen me pretty frequently, but you can expect to see me every month or so from now on as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Effee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much for the garcious comments. The staff at the La Quinta Fresno Northwest strives to be the best hotel in Fresno !!! Sounds like we are doing our job. We look forward to providing you your home away from home in your future stays. Thanks !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is not our first time in a La Quinta hotel. The hotel premises is clean but there is a vacant lot right in front of the hotel that is not well maintained. The location is in a semi industrial-shopping area. There are many eateries in a one mile radius of the hotel. The inside of the hotel building is clean but needs some refurbishing because it looks dated and without charm. The room furnishings are also dated especially the cabinet that houses the refrigerator and microwave. There is a flat panel TV, but no high definition channels. The bed sheets looks old even though it's clean and I think a little bleach will make it whiter and crisp looking. Also the bathroom is clean but needs some maintenance because the exhaust vent is noisy. Breakfast is ok, nothing exciting but it's free. Comparing this hotel to other La Quinta hotels this one is a notch or two below.

Room Tip: I think inorder to get the best room you must pay the full price. The rooms that they give when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danl107292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. The staff and I take them all very seriously. Since your last stay we have used your suggestions and made corrections all because you took the time to tell us about it. We have even added packages to our website, that in my opinion offer better deals for our guests. I invite you to come back and try us again, so you can proudly say we listened !! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Was a very nice stop-over on a long trip. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Definitely in an industrial area but felt safe. Would stay here again. Restaurants and fast food not too far away. No problems with internet. Rooms quiet and we were close to trains.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalenaJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments ! It is refreshing to know that the staff is on top of it and making our guests stay perfect !! We can't wait to see you here at the Hotel again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
579 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#26 of 64 in Fresno
247 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Address: 5077 N Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing