We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WESTERN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 27 May 2014

breakfast needs lots of work older staff great young woman bored and not clean location fine for George fox graduation but noisy next to freeway and roudy sports team adults staff unsure of getting them quiet

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent three nights at the new La Quinta in Bellingham, WA. It is a beautiful hotel, with great staff. Everything was clean, the breakfast room was very clean and well organized and the food was good. We would recommend this location for anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is not a particularly great location. Our room was very clean & spacious. We asked for the back parking lot view to make sure it was not noisy. The bed was confy, & I like the clean top cover. The breakfast in the morning was terrific. Such a great deal too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

OK place to stay for a night. Staff friendly room . updated but average. Free brunch style break fast.. Line out the door.. Dogs. Trains . pounding footsteps all the time .. For price . its OK. Beds are comfy. Ours came with a free pair of shorts from last guest on the floor

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank johnsaldivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I got into Fresno later in the evening after visiting Yosemite for the day, so I was beyond tired. The front desk clerk was efficient and before long I was in my room relaxing. The rooms were clean and slept wonderful. There are trains nearby that blow whistles, so you may want to have earplugs, although I did not need any and am a light sleeper. Only stayed one night so I can't vouch for the maid service other than the room was clean when I arrived.

Room Tip: asking for a room on the side opposite of the train tracks may be helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. I especially like the idea of the Ear plugs. Because of your comments, we are looking into possibly buying Ear plugs for our Light sleeping guests. I take all Guest comments seriously, and they always help me to improve the hotel. Thank you again, and stay with us, whenever you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Gardena, California
11
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with answering questions about the area and providing contact information.
Room was very spacious and clean.
beds were very comfortable; hotel was very quiet, away from the main road; although a train passed nearby, it was not disruptive to sleeping.
Variety of choices for breakfast items;
Computer use unlimited and free printing.
Overall, a great experience; close to fresno-yosemite international airport; proximity to national parks.
I would recommend this hotel to others and would return to stay at this location if in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank AlexDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your response. I will share this with the staff at the Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the La Quinta Fresno Northwest hospitality. We hope to see you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#23 of 64 in Fresno
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
2.6 mi away
Hotel Piccadilly
Hotel Piccadilly
#9 of 64 in Fresno
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing