We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
159
112
61
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
112
61
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean underground gardens allow pets sausage waffles stay there again night's sleep hard boiled eggs continental breakfast whistle freeway railroad earplugs cereal california microwave
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I appreciate being able to bring my pet with me. I just wish that they had painted over the door scratches from the previous pet owner and replaced the ripped drape sheers. Pet owners should be responsible to not leave their pet unattended.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

I agree but to be fair the vast majority of pet owners take good care of their animals. We have new curtains and drapes ordered and ready to install probable soon after this is published. As a pet owner myself I really appreciate the no pet fee policy of La Quinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Having spent 21 consecutive nights in motels this was one of the best and by far the best value. The location was convenient to the freeway yet far enough away to eliminate road noise. The room was spacious and clean. The check in process was smooth and the staff friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6224gm-2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

I am glad that we were able to make your road trip pleasant. Having spent a lot of time traveling I know how important clean and comfortable is. Thank yo for mentioning the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Great location that made it easy to access restaurants, shopping and the highway. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Close to a railroad, but only heard the trains during the day. Staff was wonderful and helpful. Closet was a little small, but plenty of room otherwise. Pool was very clean. Surprised how refreshing to pool was on a 100+ degree day. Thought it would be like bath water, but very refreshing

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6224gm-2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. How to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

LaQuinta was so clean, a true nonsmoking hotel. Every thing was easy from check in to check out. The room was nicely appointed, ,bed comfortable tv working plenty of ice ,clean fridge, wifi ,comfortable Chairs ,easy to use air conditioner. We also had a nice breakfast with lots of options

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Johnjoseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6224gm-2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

I am glad we met your expectations. Thank for your time writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and the breakfast the following day was adequate (although both the scrambled eggs and the sausages were cold). All in all, I am glad I chose this place to stay the night and I'll definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MichaliC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6224gm-2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

I hope ypou igned up for the rewards program. Next time mention to the attendant to check the burner. The eggs should never be cold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews