We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!”

Pismo's Coastal Grill
Ranked #5 of 1,273 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Blackstone & Nees
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Actually I haven’t been here in years but can’t wait to go back. Great food, great service! The Mahi mahi is superb!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Coffeeman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with great sea food. Get in early as they are very busy. Medium to higher priced but the food was worth the price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank stevensV680OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Went with friends on Sunday, October 14th. I ordered the Wild Shark, along with a Caesar salad, Brussels sprouts, and mashed potatoes. The Caesar was not a Caesar. It came with mixed greens, no croutons, no Parmesan cheese and a very dull dressing. I thought a Caesar was a Caesar, but they have a different interpretation. When I mentioned it to the waitress, her reply was, “sir, you should have read the menu.”The Brussels sprouts were hard as a rock, and the mashed potatoes were barely warm. The Wild Shark was incredible. Probably will not go back the next time I’m in Fresno.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Their food is good yet there are many dishes that are fried. I would rather have barbecued grilled fish dishes. Their clam chowder is really very good. Enjoy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DelMarkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Pismo's was delicious! While pricey, the quality was amazing. Service was friendly and professional. We did have a bit of a wait for a table for four, but we did not have reservations. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pennie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pismo's Coastal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing