We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castillo's

Castillo's
Ranked #65 of 1,118 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (559) 485-1635
Pine Valley, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The food is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The service is excellent, he food is very good, the salsa and totopos (tortilla fries) is the best I try.
I love the food and the service..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chanyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“so authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

everything on the menu is so good. quick service, friendly service, and the cocido is to die for. The chile rellenos are so big and delicious with their special sauce on top. Their tomatillo salsa is the best.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank onthesandforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the best tasting authentic Mexican food in Fresno, bar none! Great prices and excellent staff. I have been here numerous times and no matter what you choose to eat, you're going to leave happy.

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Fresno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Authentic Mexican cuisine, great prices, fast service and delicious food. Hope they got there staffing problem resolved as they lost most of there staff due to INS raid and only open thru lunch. Otherwise a superb choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank markb6853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“GREAT Mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We heard about this place from our hotel clerk. Told her we wanted someplace authentic, not touristy, for Mexican food. We had a GREAT dinner here and the refried beans were some of the best we have EVER tasted. The rest of the food was wonderful too but we will forever be looking for beans that taste as good as their's did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KalenaJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castillo's also viewed

 

Been to Castillo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing