We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fresno
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Hotel is located off Hwy 41 and about a 30-40 min drive to the entrance of Yosemite National Park. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable. The rooms include a kitchen (microwave, stove, refrigerator, sink) which I found convenient. Neighborhood is safe and quiet. There is also an International House of Pancakes within walking distance. Staff was friendly and allowed me to check in early. I am a Marriott Rewards member and this is probably one of the most comfortable Marriotts I have stayed at in terms of room size. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claud34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    44
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
20
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed here for a week as Fresno looked to be a pretty central spot between both Yosemite and Sequoia/Kings Canyon Parks. The location is convenient for both if you are trying to see both - about 1.5 hours to either entrance. There are plenty of dining/shopping options nearby as well and a hospital (Kaiser) literally across the street. LOVED the staff there - inlcuding very helpful front desk staff who always had the morning breakfast items out early (KILLER for getting up early for hikes in the parks) and assisting with a painfully slow lobby internet connection. Rooms were big and comfy. The ONLY drawbacks, and they are minor, the 'breakfast' was good ONLY if you wanted something running out the door (boiled eggs, prepacked bagels, etc), the couch in the living area was oddly small?, and the afore mentioned internet connection in the lobby (bring your own laptop if you need to go on AT ALL, even for a quick email check). Overall though - would recommend to anyone looking for a comfy stay between two AWESOME National Parks!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspenphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Fork Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My Wife and I stayed at the Towneplace suites by Marriott in Fresno Ca for 1 night on our way to Yosemite. Upon check in I was met by Assistant general manager Penny Luzania who was one of the nicest people I have ever met. She went out of her way to make me feel welcome. The hotel itself appeared new. The room was perfect , very comfortable and clean. The hotel appeared to be in a safe location with at least a couple of restaurants you could walk to. It's right off the freeway and was perfect for a stopping place on the way to Yosemite. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at TownePlace Suites Fresno, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for acknowledging our staff, especially our AGM Penny. We are very proud of our staff and are happy to hear your stay with us was welcoming as well as convenient while on your travels to Yosemite. We happily remain at your service while on your next trip to Yosemite or to the Fresno area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for one night this month while visiting a friend in the hospital. It was in a great location (close to the Hospital) and was very clean, especially the bathroom. The only issue I had was with the air conditioning in the room. I was already sniffing due to a head cold, but when we turned on the ac, my allergies went berzerk. The unit was pretty dirty and made it harder for me to breathe when it was running. The only other small issue was that the couch in the room (we had a suite) was a little dirty as well. Other than those two things, I would have to say we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukalani, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Extensive stays in Fresno had me looking for one amenity: central air conditioning. The TownePlace is alone in offering this albeit in the two bedroom suite only. All other area hotels have box air conditioners in the wall or window which are quite noisy. Beyond this the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are new, clean and spacious.

All things considered I recommend this hotel... and I've tried all of them nearby!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I don't normally stay at the Towneplace Suites because it's always been a low quality option for my stay. I normally stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Fresno, but I'm glad I tried the Towneplace Suites. I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite as a Marriott Gold Elite, not that I needed the extra room, but nonetheless it was very nice. Room was pretty clean with the exception of a spot on the carpet. Bed and pillows were a little firm, but ok. I didn't hear the freeway noise outside and actually slept pretty good. Breakfast choices are slim, but probably better options than the last time I stayed at a Towneplace. The carpet and furnishings were nice and contemporary. A pretty good value and made me rethink my choice in staying away from Towneplace.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

TownePlace Suites Fresno thats 1.5 to 2 hours away from Yosemite. We got a 2 bedroom 1 bath suite. Suite has nice and updated furniture, room is clean just like any Marriot, kitchen, an LCD TV in every room. It has small gym and laundry area. Its in safe location and close to the freeway. They offer a continental breakfast in the lobby. Its not so good but there is an Ihop next door. Recommendable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTMNinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#22 of 64 in Fresno
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fresno

Property: TownePlace Suites Fresno
Address: 7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720-2936
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott near Woodward Park and the upscale RiverPark Shopping Center is behind us this is your perfect place to stay! Designed with you in mind! We are an all suite hotel! Each suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen - microwave, refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Room services such as: hairdryer, in-room coffee service, iron w/ironing board, free internet access and wi-fi. Features: free fax and copier service, dry cleaning service available, outdoor pool/spa and access to a full service gym exclusive to our hotel guests and a generous points and miles program. We are across the street from Kaiser Permanente Hospital, Fresno Heart Hospital and St. Agnes Hospital are around the block, Devry and National University are a few minutes away as well as California State University-Fresno and the SaveMart Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing