We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-Star’s Across the Board [A GEM]!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fresno
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I were back in Fresno and stayed again at the TownPlace Fresno: while visiting my mother for “Mother’s Day”.

My wife and I highly recommend the TownPlace Suites Fresno for your next stay. The TownPlace Suites Fresno is our favorite because it’s consistently 5-Star Gem and it’s a Marriott Family of Hotels.

My wife and I don’t want to stay in a hit or miss hotel, i.e. a 5-star one time, a 3-star the next and maybe a 4-star the next time. It takes work and dedication to earn a 5-star rating.

The management and staff communicate effectively to create the atmosphere that every traveler is seeking. The staff is very attentive, welcoming and are not afraid to take that extra step to make your stay very memorable and enjoyable.

It’s conveniently located near the River Park Shopping Complex of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NashMan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, with an excellent work area for my laptop and free wi-fi connection.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the surroundings were quiet.

A continental breakfast is available in the lobby in the morning. It's fairly extensive in the variety of what's offered.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalnutBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It's truly difficult to rate a hotel with 5-Stars. However, the TownPlace Suites Fresno has earned every star.

My wife and I insist on staying in only extremely clean rooms. The rooms, lobby and halls are exceptionally clean. We had a very restful nights sleep on their extremely comfortable beds.

We also enjoy their convenient and close location to the River Park Mall. The mall has many of the top restaurants you rely on.

You will be delighted that you decided to stay at the TownPlace Suites Fresno.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashMan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLI820, Owner at TownePlace Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

We are very excited to hear you found the TownePlace Suites Fresno to be a "GEM" - we are honored by your comments and review of our hotel. Thank youfor choosing the TownePlace Suites Fresno for your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future while visiting Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

During our trip to the West Coast this was the best hotel we stay in. Clean rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast and excellent service. No complains.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleomorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I come to Fresno 3-4 times a year to see family. I happened upon TownePlace Suites a few years ago. I stay here every visit. They always remember me and welcome me back. And when possible, they upgrade my room, which I appreciate. Stay here....you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8Mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Used Marriott Rewards for free room(the standard) then they upgraded us for free to the 2 bedrm suite. We have 3 kids <6 and the setup was perfect. Grab and go or whatever it's called was perfect since you have the kitchen in the room.
Location was easy and had other places to eat nearby. Was very quiet even though next to 41.

Also, housekeeping gave tons of coloring stuff to the kids

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archstenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel while traveling north to Lake Tahoe. It was fine for just a place to sleep. Didn't really like that our room was in a separate building from the lobby. Also the breakfast is offered in the lobby area with limited seating and no tables.
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean but small. I would say if you're not spending more than one night, this location is fine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobieKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#18 of 64 in Fresno
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fresno

Address: 7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720-2936
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £79 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott near Woodward Park and the upscale RiverPark Shopping Center is behind us this is your perfect place to stay! Designed with you in mind! We are an all suite hotel! Each suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen - microwave, refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Room services such as: hairdryer, in-room coffee service, iron w/ironing board, free internet access and wi-fi. Features: free fax and copier service, dry cleaning service available, outdoor pool/spa and access to a full service gym exclusive to our hotel guests and a generous points and miles program. We are across the street from Kaiser Permanente Hospital, Fresno Heart Hospital and St. Agnes Hospital are around the block, Devry and National University are a few minutes away as well as California State University-Fresno and the SaveMart Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing