We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fresno
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay when you are in Fresno. Nice clean grounds, clean rooms(mine had a small kitchen,couch) I assume they are all the same here. Friendly staff and a little continental breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candace070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    44
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
45
20
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was visiting friends in Fresno on December 23rd and decided to stay the night at the last minute. This hotel was right near the freeway and restaurants in the North of town. Checked rates online and booked right in the lobby. Staff friendly and polite. Room clean, quiet and breakfast the next morning good. I will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stay here every time (yes, every time) I am in the Fresno area. The staff is the friendliest staff of all the hotels I stay. Even if its been three or four months since I was here, the front desk staff recognize me and most of the times call me by name. The housekeeping staff and maintenance folks always say hi when they are walking by. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and I love having a little kitchen with full cooking facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank distrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Real nice people, they upgraded to a twin bedroom free of charge. There jaquci was fab, the breafast was very good lots of choices. Not much to see in the area on foot, but then we were only passing through. Very pleasant stay, would recomend. Good TV to watch, we had 3 tv's,. Doc 180

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank doc180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Upon entering Townplace Suites Fresno, the first thing I noticed is that they do not have much of a lobby. However, the receptionist was very friendly and upgraded my room from a studio to a one bedroom suite. My travelling companions were upgraded from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom suite. As a Marriott rewards member, I received a bag of candy.

My one bedroom suite was a welcome surprise. There is a small full kitchen including a dishwasher. The bathroom amenities included Paul Mitchell products- shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The towels were plush. The bathroom was very clean and the water pressure was excellent.

The living room had a couch with flat screen TV and a desk with good lighting. The bedroom is on the small side, however, the bed was very comfortable. Extraneous noises cannot be heard.
The breakfast is included. I felt very comfortable at the Townplace Suites and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stay at this Hotel often, at least 2 - 3 times a month , I have been staying at this hotel since 2008. I usually do not write reviews but I finally decided to rate this wonderful hotel in the Heart of the Central Valley in CA. This is one of the Best Hotels in Fresno, CA. Probably the #1 Best Hotel in Town.
I would like to express my thanks and Appreciation to Allison Ying the General Manager and the Front Desk staff members Pak and Cham etc. They always make me feel that I am a very special guest, and they always wrap me with their warm hospitality. They always make me feel that I am not just checking into another hotel but I come to stay at my Second Sweet Home or My Vacation Home.
The Housekeeping Dept they work so hard to keep this Hotel Very Clean and I can say this hotel has the Freshest and Cleanest Sheets and Towels that stands-out from all other Marriot Hotels and Marriott Brands!

Room Tip: There is no Restaurant there but I like the Grab and Go Breakfast items. Very Nice Suites, Great Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had been travelling all day and didn't have reservations, but when I walked in at 9 pm and told them I was a Marriott member and wondered if there was a vacancy for a 2 bedroom suite, I had no problems whatsoever. It was a Sunday and lot's of room left. I got checked in and the keys to our room within minutes. It was impressive. I loved it. We ordered a pizza to be delivered and 20 minutes went and the front desk called the room wondering if I wanted to pick up the pizza at the front desk or have it brought to our room. I have to say I am impressed with the service at this place.

Didn't get to try out any of the other amenities here, such as the pool, breakfast and laundry room, but I am sure they are also very impressive.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers20105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#18 of 64 in Fresno
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fresno

Property: TownePlace Suites Fresno
Address: 7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720-2936
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott near Woodward Park and the upscale RiverPark Shopping Center is behind us this is your perfect place to stay! Designed with you in mind! We are an all suite hotel! Each suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen - microwave, refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Room services such as: hairdryer, in-room coffee service, iron w/ironing board, free internet access and wi-fi. Features: free fax and copier service, dry cleaning service available, outdoor pool/spa and access to a full service gym exclusive to our hotel guests and a generous points and miles program. We are across the street from Kaiser Permanente Hospital, Fresno Heart Hospital and St. Agnes Hospital are around the block, Devry and National University are a few minutes away as well as California State University-Fresno and the SaveMart Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing