We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Fresno
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Fresno Northwest(Fresno)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
56
45
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
45
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomseparate bedroomsfunky smelloatmealbreakfast is servedcomfortable stayparking lotsweet tomatoestwo nightssitting areacentral locationrooms are niceice machineenjoyed my stayfree breakfastihop
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a pleasant stay in this place.The room was spacious and had a small kitchen equipped with cooking appliances.The grab and go breakfast was good.I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gingbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Clean rooms, great wifi, incredible showers, and quite possibly the best front desk staff in all of Fresno (now I haven't stayed at every hotel in Fresno, but this is one I would return to.)

No request was too much for the staff, and all questions were answered promptly and affably. The rooms were spacious and CLEAN!!!! '

A great breakfast was available in the lobby and we availed our-self of it. Fresh fruit is always a treat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marklue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel that has everything the traveler needs. The location is convenient and easy to find. The kitchen is clean and spacious. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is more than adequate. Just be aware that the breakfast is served in the lobby. The only place to sit is at the window seat with no table. That was ok with me as I ate the oatmeal, got up and threw away the container, then sat back down at the window seat and ate a bagel. We were lucky to have the window seat as that day it was mostly business people who were just taking what they wanted to eat as they were checking out and leaving. You are able to take what you want back up to your room and eat there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdvicebyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your positive and honest remarks. I agree with you we have a spacious, comfortable and quiet, all suite hotel. It truly is wonderful to be a hotelier with such a lovely hotel and staff to work with. Although our breakfast is a complimentary amenity, we agree that our guests should be able to sit down and enjoy their breakfast. Plans are in the works for this added feature and when you stay with us next year, you will be able to enjoy this also!

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Christensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 BR suite, and it was quite comfortable! The kitchen was a great feature since we have a little one. Although we were staying between our trips to Sequoia and Yosemite, that one night was a relief between long days of driving and hiking. The living room had a nice table for 4 people to dine on, which was a great feature as we ended up getting food for dinner and ate in the room.

The bedrooms were clean and the bed spreads were freshly laundered (not coverlets like old hotels). The pull-out bed was okay, nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel sofa bed. But they did give you the mattress pad, sheets, and blankets in the closet, so we didn't even need to bother anyone for the bedding.

The breakfast was limited, but good for some supplies on a drive. They even had bags for you to take stuff with you. I agree that the lack of sitting space makes it harder to eat there, and a minus, but not that big of a deal to me.

The hotel is amongst many restaurants, mall, conveniences. And being right off the highway was key for a quick stay to Sequoia or Yosemite. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alwaysbetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a rather large hotel, 4 stories. It was very busy on a holiday weekend. Staff was friendly and everything was kept clean. The pool was crowded. Other guest were kind and respectful of each other. Breakfast was the usual fair, but too crowded, maybe could have used one more staff person to keep the food stocked and the tables cleaned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews