We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    119
    144
    82
    79
See reviews for
155
82
43
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

After our first choice was undesirable we thought Ramada should be great. Surface looks great till you get into it. We found dead bugs in our bed linens and objects under our beds. They refused to change them but offered another room instead. We rejected that one also and left a day early. There was noise from other rooms, incorrect knocks at door, large patched dent in wall, stains on the bedspreads, cold breakfast, restaurant closed but bar open, Jacuzzi under repair, staff friendly ,accessible rooms, lobby beautiful, mall convenient. Are hotel chains going broke?

Room Tip: Get a room far away from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

While it was not a bad stay, there are some minor things that make this hotel average (or less). The bathroom countertops have been redone, but the toilets are old. Not all rooms have refrigerators or microwaves, and the TVs are tube instead of flat-screen. The decor was clean and nice, but there were a few small burns in the comforter and dark marks on the walls. The wireless internet speed is medium-to-slow. A previous guest had put coffee grounds into the water container of the coffee maker, meaning all our hot water had coffee grounds in it.

On the up side, the breakfast is limited, but pretty good (and free). The service is mostly pretty good as well - they got us a room with a fridge after we asked; they replaced our coffee maker when we asked. The water pressure in the shower was great. They were good with regular housekeeping, and since we had a room at the end of the hall, noise was fairly limited (the freeway is not very audible).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

They were fine at the front desk but the room wasn't as cared for as we'd expected. The maintenance wasn't finished, the back of the bathroom door, no where to hang clothes while showering. We could easily hear the people outside talking at 12:30 in the morning. The breakfast was less than desirable. We skipped it and went to Starbucks across the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Your hotel is lovely but the internet connection is too inferior for our business use and the continental breakfast needs protien options.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donna Dahlstrom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#26 of 64 in Fresno
247 reviews
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
579 reviews
1.5 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#36 of 64 in Fresno
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
2.2 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Property: Ramada Fresno North
Address: 324 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7610 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing