We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #86 of 1,118 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We came back while visiting friends in Fresno. Since we had a great meal there last year, we came again! It was still as good as before, heavenly ribs, tasty blooming onion, fast service and a great, quick waiter with a sense of humor. We were 5 adults, 4 had ribs, one had fish, everyone raved. It was a Friday, 5:30 pm and before we left, the place was packed with a line out the door. We just didn't have room for dessert

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreambunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Want a great meal? Look no further!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Tired of turkey and ham from the holidays, we chose this place for a change of pace! Ribs for 4 of us, steak for the others. And blooming onion for starters! We'd been there a few weeks earlier and the food was fantastic then. It was so again! The ribs, fingerlicking, lip smacking good, absolutely fantastic, virtually slid off the bone. The blooming onion, tasty as can be. The wait staff accommodating and friendly. Most of us took doggie bags, the ribs were delicious next day lunch.
We came early, around 5 pm and didn't have to wait to be seated. When we left, the entry was packed, people were even congregating outside! Parking is plenty. You'll enjoy this place whatever your age and you won't go away hungry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dreambunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Okay dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Had special of filet, lobster and shrimp. Lobster was only one man size bite, filet was cooked perfectly, shrimp was good. They cheat you with extremely small amount of lobster. Husband had lamb and they charged $4 extra to leave it as a rack, but it wasn't even fresh. He could taste that it was frozen and it was not tender. Food is not as good as it used to be. Waste of money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

On our trip we went to several outback steakhouses in the west of the US. All of them have almost identical menus and prices, and the same preparation of the food. In all cases we very much enjoyed it, and this restaurant was no exception! Very good food, and great service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thijs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

The food is delicious, everything that I've had there has been cooked to perfection . Its always my first choice for dinner!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank genii5291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing