We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great roadtrip stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stopped here on a recent roadtrip with our family of 3 and enjoyed our stay. This is in a great location, right off the 99, but quiet enough that you don't hear traffic going by. Hotel is new, clean, and comfortable. There are lots of food choices nearby (within a few miles drive), as well as a Starbucks & Subway across the street. Double Queen Room was spacious enough for 3 of us (2 adults +toddler). Breakfast was included, and had lots of choices of hot and cold foods. Plenty of parking. Great place to stop and get a decent night's sleep and good breakfast before hitting the road again. We love Hampton Inn/Hilton as a family-friendly chain. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ling K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Really liked this hotel and it is now one of our Favorites! Nice suites; large and very modern and clean. Swimming pool is outdoors and very refreshing in the 104 degree heat! Front desk very helpful and friendly. Very good price with AARP. Good breakfast with varied items for all diets. Highly recommend this hotel right off Hwy 99 in Central California, one hour from Kings Canyon NP. You'll love this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose top floor (4) so no noise above you and request an 'end suite', which is larger. We...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wileygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This Hampton stood out from other Hamptons that I have recently visited, in that the staff/manager went above and beyond the norm. The manager and his staff host a "managers reception", Monday through Wednesday nights, which includes beer, wine, non alcoholic beverages, and appetizers. During my visit, the manager and his staff were there to greet the tired business travelers. Towards the end of this guest reception period, I asked if they had any more water, which they did not have right there. I was fine with this and sat back down. A minute later a staff brought me a bottled water from the snack bar area. This, along with the overall hospitality of the staff, made my stay much more notable than the other recent hotels that I have stayed.
This Hampton, similar to some of the other Hamptons, is conveniently located next to the highway, which also means that you get a small amount of freeway noise. I visited during the summer so the air conditioning was running almost continually, which drowns the traffic out. The room was clean and had the typical three-star/Hampton feel. The gym equipment was in good working condition and had enough equipment for the small number of patrons getting in some exercise. I would definitely stay at this Hampton again.

Room Tip: Stay on the freeway side (the freeway noise isn't that noticeable), not the train side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJulien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel was a decent value for the price. The room was very clean, the checkin clerk was friendly and helpful, and other amenities were fair. Everything here is on a very small scale for a Hampton hotel. Not very many rooms ( which really shouldn't matter) Very small outdoor pool area ( which was closed for the weekend in late July!- not sure why), tiny fitness center (worked for me because I got there at around 6:30 a.m.) and breakfast definitely left something to be desired. At around 8 a.m., it was swamped. There were not enough tables and chairs to accommodate the huge crowd of at least 50. Ran out of all fruit even though breakfast was supposed to be served until 10. One poor employee seemed like she was the only one there restocking EVERYTHING! No wonder the "hot" portion of the breakfast was cold. I did not bring this issue up to hotel management because it was obvious! I will look for another hotel next time we are out this way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When we arrived we were greeted warmly. The room was spacious and clean. I like have a frig. and microwave in the room. I booked online, after booking I was reviewing my reservation and noticed I booked the wrong dates. I called reservations and they made the corrections over the phone with no hassle. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rochelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Greeted warmly, and the staff was professional and efficient. Room was very quiet and clean, and nicely furnished room. Room was clean, odor free, and well maintained. I would gladly stay here again in the future, should I be in Fresno.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 195ryang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near US 99, but a drive is required to get to more businesses and restaurants, etc. In other words, the area is sparse. The breakfast was average, but then it was complimentary so one should be cautious of complaining. I found the room to be quiet even though my room faced the highway. Friendly front desk staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Address: 7194 W Kathryn Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: £90 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing