We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn... the only hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Whittier, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn... the only hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We will stay farther away from our destination just to stay at a Hampton Inn. The rooms are always clean. The bathrooms are spotless. The linens on the bed luxurious. Fluffy pillows. My husband said the bed was very comfortable, I think the mattress could be a bit softer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank annvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    86
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
81
30
17
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a very nice, clean, beautifully appointed hotel. The rooms are very nicely decorated and all have small refrigerators, microwave, hair dryer, ironing boards, etc. Though it is situated directly between hwy.99 and the train tracks, I was not bothered by any loud sounds during the night. I did hear the train, but I rather liked the soothing sounds and the train only passed by twice. The staff did warn me about the freeway noise and the train and they offered ear-plugs, which I thought was very nice. An overall pleasant experience. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We chose this hotel because of its convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and complimentary beer, wine and appetizers of our first 2 nights. The pool is too small. Free internet and business center. Easy to get to downtown and restaurants in the area. Too much noise from the trains go by at night but we got used to it after the first night. We like the Hampton Inns in general and would stay again if we went to Fresno for the same purpose we did this past time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sammibasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I loved the complimentary Wine/Beer and snacks. Every one was pleasant and the lady who served breakfast always had a smile and made me feel good inside. The fitness room had excellent equipment and I loved the big flat screen Tv. I would stay at this holtel again in a heart beat. Great staff, complimentary breakfast and libations. I got all my money's worth and more. Keep up the great service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great location if you are going to Sequoia National Park. It is located right off the highway. We only stayed overnight (checked in late and left early0. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel. I am not sure about the surrounding area but we did not have any problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel was clean, rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. Friendly staff. Starbucks and a great little restaurant in hotel parking lot. Breakfast was good. Hotel is located right between freeway and train tracks so was a little noise but overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've stayed in this hotel twice. There are hotels much closer to the event we are there for but the staff and cleanliness of this hotel added with the complimentary breakfast make the extra drive time worth it. I will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 170shanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Address: 7194 Kathryn Avene, Fresno, CA 93722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing