We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucky find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Royal Orchid

Thai Royal Orchid
Ranked #126 of 1,118 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Directed here by the gem of Thailand as they wouldn't serve lunch at 2:00!! Good restaurant with good pad Thai. Attentive service and has a pretty large menu. Went for a light lunch and got what was paid for... Give it a shot!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food & good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stopped here for a late dinner at night - open until 9:30 pm. We ordered Shrimp Pad Thai and Red Curry Chicken - Medium Hot. Both were good choices. I would have appreciated knowing the chicken would be all dark meat, not a favorite of mine, and would have liked a few more vegetables, even a few more Bell Peppers. It was mainly dark meat chicken & hot green peppers, however, the Curry Sauce was very good. The Shrimp Pad Thai could have used a few other vegetables besides bean sprouts (lots of those), but very good flavor. Service is very friendly here. The bright lights really need to be dimmed a bit here for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New place for us in Fresno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was our first visit and the owner was fantastic in his recommendations. The food was so delicious and beautifully prepared. We had the chicken salad with peanut sauce, noodles with tofu, green curry with tofu, and lemon grass chicken. They have smaller portions if you want to try a lot of different dishes. Can't wait to go back. If you aren't familiar with Thai dishes, they will help you pick something delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nsnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good ! Indian Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Second time we came here to have the buffet lunch.

Very rich and flavorful food we enjoyed it very much.

Service was great of course we were there early like 11:00 a.m.

We would recommend this place to anyone that likes Indian food!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have eaten here twice. Very good food both times, Service was excellent the first time, but only fair the last. We will go back and hope for better service next time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Thai Royal Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing