We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best small ball park I've ever been to”
Review of Chuckchansi Park

Chuckchansi Park
Sebastopol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best small ball park I've ever been to”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

12,000 seats all in the shade(gotta be it hot-hot-hot in Fresno in the summer.) Not a bad seat in the place...we sat right behind the visitors dugout for $20. Good ball park food, a farmers market, fun ball game with AAA level pros, and a spectacular 4th of July fireworks show.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Park-bad location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This really is a nice, clean ballpark that is great for the entire family. Unfortunately, it is located in downtown Fresno. The park has plenty of special events and offers and is good for all ages. The only issue we had on our last visit is that we had to throw away all of our kids' snacks before we could enter the park and yet the family in front of us managed to have a buffet of food offerings they brought from home. I don't understand how the rules aren't applied to everyone entering the park.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A jewel in an otherwise challenged area.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A beautiful minor league ballpark. It's a shame that most games are played in front of a plethora of empty seats. Pleasant employees and decent ballpark food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Chuck and Nancy Park”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

im not a huge baseball / sports fan but this park is BEAUTIFUL....ALL seats are perfect..there is NO bad seats in the place...plenty of expensive food/drinks...lol...
lots of bathrooms...souvenirs galore.....parking is good too for a nominal fee.
Go and enjoy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert5045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chowchilla, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great ballpark in the heart of town”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I go to several games at various times in the summer. This is a great little ballpark. Parking is easy and cheap at $5.00. The food is a bit expensive but the seating is great for the price of a ticket.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ixjc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chuckchansi Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing