We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend and go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Overall great staff, and clean rooms. The cards do not work if you have it next to your phone at all, so be careful with that. The open bar and breakfast was overall good as well. Room was really clean, just had a weird musky smell that I tried to cover up with my perfume.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a smile and open arms. Our reservations were made for a standard king room, but after I made the reservations I became confined to a wheelchair, we were offered a change to a handicapped room without even requesting one, I declined but feel it was wonderful that they cared. Fresh cookies and apples and fresh coffee are readily available in the lobby. The room was beautiful and large. The desk chair and the easy chair are very nice and comfortable. Nice flat screen tv with tons of channels to choose from. Now for the bed. OMG I laid down on the bed and felt like I never wanted to get back up, extremely comfortable. I never sleep through the night but I did on this bed, I wish I could steal it and take it home. The comforter was warm without being overly so. The bed is one that I could move around or my husband could and not disturb each other. Usually the air conditioner in hotel room hardly work but this one was fantastic, it kept the room nice and cool, I can't stand the heat. The breakfast was good, cheese omelets, kielbasa, potatoes, and the usual breads and cereals juices and milk coffee tea, just about anything. This was a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

As with all Hampton properties, this inn provides All the comforts plus a nice cold bottle of complimentary bottled water in the fridge! My room was Comfortable and quiet and came with complimentary internet service. The Breakfast offered many choices with fresh fruit, variety of breads and cereals and juices. Coffee tea and hot chocolate were available all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were due to drive from Death Valley to Yosemite via Tioga pass but the road was shut because of he rim fire so ended up in Fresno instead. We were so pleased with this hotel - ideal position for driving through Yosemite the next day and extremely good value. Friendly staff, beautiful large rooms with good bed linen, wine,beer and nibbles reception in the evening and the usual Hampton Inn complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Did not receive any of our (paid for) perks until we had to ask for them...the next day. We were hoping maybe they would be delivered. Disappointed with some of the service, but the hotel is beautiful

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I found the hotel to have everything I expected. The room was good and the bed was excellent. The linens were excellent. The breakfast was good and the hotel staff were there to please us. My experience was very good. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The locale of the hotel is convenient for business travel and close to shopping and restaurants. The staff is helpful and friendly. The PM reception is quite nice. The breakfast is typical but fresh. I would recommend this if you are on business in the Fresno area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bcyoung2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Address: 327 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno is located in a great area of North Fresno in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thurs), outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with brand new cardio equipment and free weights, business center, high speed internet access, new 32” flat screen TV’s, and Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds. 1,900 square feet of meeting space is available for up to 80 guests. Walking distance to three restaurants: Chili's, IHOP and Sweet Tomatoes. HHonors points awarded for every stay. Nearby attractions include: Fresno State UniversitySave Mart Center Grizzlies Stadium (Giants' AAA Baseball Team)Woodward ParkYosemite National ParkSequoia and Kings Canyon National ParksFresno Chaffee ZooIsland Water ParkForestiere Underground GardensSaroyan TheaterChina Peak & Badger Pass Ski AreasFresno Convention CenterTower DistrictMadera and Fresno County WineriesFresno Yosemite International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Fresno
Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresno Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Fresno
Fresno Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing