We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, and inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

All the accommodations of a more expensive hotel. The linens were very nice, the black-out curtains allowed us to sleep in when we wanted to. Staff was excellent, along with the free breakfast. This hotel was convenient to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

For a short business trip, this Hampton Inn has a great location. Easy access to the freeway, and a ton of shops & restaurants just a short jaunt from the hotel. The staff is great, and they made my stay a very pleasant experience. I would stay here again if I am in the same area for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible, because I have never slept better even if I had paid for very expensive accommodations. The staff is always very helpful; rooms very clean, quiet and attractive and the added feature of a really nice breakfast and bagged lunch upon departure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank torontobiggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night everything was great the rooms were good size very clean.the staff was friendly we loved the pool and hot tub they have free breakfast so worth it everything was delicious I would recommend staying at this hotel it was great

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

By far, the best stay on a cross-country trip. All needs were addressed promptly. There was a minor issue with the reservation--they had me checking out one day earlier than I'd planned--but that was taken care of quickly and even received a room upgrade (just right across the hall from where I was) as a "We're sorry for the inconvenience." Room was very clean; pool was perfect temp against the 115* temps of Fresno. The location is perfect--walking distance to a Chili's, short driving distance to numerous other places to eat; and shop! at Riverpark (or Fashion Fair Mall which is bit further away but still, pretty much, a direct route from the hotel) The dining area was spacious and had enough televisions to accommodate those who want to watch at breakfast and few enough for those who don't want that kind of distraction when eating. I will book with this hotel on any future visits to Fresno.

Room Tip: Having slept in rooms on either side of the first floor, I would say that it's the same level of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichole n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It's right off the freeway. Restaurants are a short drive away. River Park shopping center just down the street. Ok, so the place is convenient. How about the staff? They're so cool. I love the clean rooms. Very professional feel to it. There was some noise after midnight but what do you expect? It's a hotel so I didn't let it bother me. A great stay overall. Thanks for meeting my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redraichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The stay at Hampton Inn was very dis satisfactory one and the main problem is the location of Ice Vending machines right in front of the room. Breakfast doesn't have too many options, Staff is friendly but they cant do much about the noisy vending machines

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Nitin,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the noise issue you encountered from the ice machine near your room. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience moving forward and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Nicki Passeggi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Address: 327 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £71 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno is located in a great area of North Fresno in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thurs), outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with brand new cardio equipment and free weights, business center, high speed internet access, new 32” flat screen TV’s, and Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds. 1,900 square feet of meeting space is available for up to 80 guests. Walking distance to three restaurants: Chili's, IHOP and Sweet Tomatoes. HHonors points awarded for every stay. Nearby attractions include: Fresno State UniversitySave Mart Center Grizzlies Stadium (Giants' AAA Baseball Team)Woodward ParkYosemite National ParkSequoia and Kings Canyon National ParksFresno Chaffee ZooIsland Water ParkForestiere Underground GardensSaroyan TheaterChina Peak & Badger Pass Ski AreasFresno Convention CenterTower DistrictMadera and Fresno County WineriesFresno Yosemite International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Fresno
Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresno Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Fresno
Fresno Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing