We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton at Fresno CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
FAIRFIELD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton at Fresno CA”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Hampton Staff Members at Fresno CA was very Professional, Friendly, and Helpful. Their facility was very clean and comfortable. Great Value for the room that they offer. Looking forward to stay at the Hampton Fresno again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TOM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    149
    43
    18
    12
See reviews for
168
108
26
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were traveling to Yosemite and chose to stay in Fresno for the night to get supplies for the valley. The hotel was located near plenty of restaurants for dinner. There was also a Costco and grocery store nearby for us to get our supplies. The breakfast was generous, just right to get us started on our last leg to the Valley.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

One of the older versions and in need of freshening; e.g., the towels have been in service too lllooonnngggg, the a/c noise makes watching the tube impossible.
But the staff was pleasant, responded to requests, and offered good suggestions regarding restaurants. Our bathroom smelled like a pool hall. Smokers had infested the shower curtain and/or the bathroom a /c.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FairWinds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stay at dozens of hotels a year and frequently choose Hampton Inn. This particular property was not quite as nice as others where I have stayed. New mold in one of the seams in the shower was clearly evident and also was not permanent as I scrubbed some of it off just to see. Good location however and absolutely delightful staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cdcough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our accomodations, as well as the amenities, and would highly reccomend the hotel. Our entire family, and the bridal party were relaxed and happy to have chosen this particular location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettygilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was well-managed, clean and orderly. The staff was very helpful and had recommendations for places to eat. I got a call within 15 minutes asking if everything was in order and if I had any questions or problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 168jimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thank you for helping us in our time of need. We had a dear family member in the hospital having surgery and when we went to check into our other motel it was awful. Hampton saved us, we felt safe and taken care of with our stay in Fresno.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Address: 327 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno is located in a great area of North Fresno in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thurs), outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with brand new cardio equipment and free weights, business center, high speed internet access, new 32” flat screen TV’s, and Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds. 1,900 square feet of meeting space is available for up to 80 guests. Walking distance to three restaurants: Chili's, IHOP and Sweet Tomatoes. HHonors points awarded for every stay. Nearby attractions include: Fresno State UniversitySave Mart Center Grizzlies Stadium (Giants' AAA Baseball Team)Woodward ParkYosemite National ParkSequoia and Kings Canyon National ParksFresno Chaffee ZooIsland Water ParkForestiere Underground GardensSaroyan TheaterChina Peak & Badger Pass Ski AreasFresno Convention CenterTower DistrictMadera and Fresno County WineriesFresno Yosemite International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Fresno
Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresno Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Fresno
Fresno Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing