We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelieveable Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a reservation at a different HI Express when we stopped in to THIS HI express only to find a knowledgeable, friendly and professional staff there to greet us! After receiving helpful information we decided to cancel our reservation and reserve other rooms across from the airport. This wonderful staff, cancelled our other reservation while reserving our new rooms at the airport. We weren't even STAYING with them and they showed amazing customer service. They have wonderful personalities and went out of their way to make us happy....and they surely succeeded.
Bravo to Patrick Mata and Justin...THANK YOU!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jerrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. And thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that Patrick and Justin went above and beyond to insure that you had a memoria stay with us! We hope you come by to see us all again very soon so we can provide that wonderful service again! Thank you and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Everything very clean, nice shower - good pressure. Right next to the highway, but I never heard any traffic from my ground floor room. Bedding and pillows good quality. Very good hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, muffins, coffee, OJ, cereal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you very much for letting us have the opportunity to wow you. And thank you for being a Loyal IHG member, it is greatly appreciated! We hope you come back and visit with us again. Don't be a stranger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was my first stay at River Park Holiday Inn and I haave no complaints. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Loved that we were greeted with cold water and a granola bar at check in with a smile! I was there on business so I wasn't looking for that "special" hotel and it fit my needs perfectly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and easy to get to. The breakfast wasn't great, we actually tried it and went out instead but it was a typical continental breakfast.I was there on business so I wasn't looking for that "special" hotel and it fit my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncountygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

On behalf of myself and my staff it was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests. We are very pleased that your stay with us met your expectations. We try very hard to make sure that each of our guests are receiving a clean and hospitable experience. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to comment on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Because my favorite Hilton hotel is now concentrating on extended-term guests I had to venture out and try something new for my once a month trips to Fresno. Unfortunately I selected this hotel. When I booked the room I asked specifically for a quiet room then ask again when I checked in. I was alarmed at the hotel's proximity to the freeway (let me say I couldn't be any closer to the actual slow lane of a busy highway). In spite of my requests I was placed in an incredibly noisy room. I went back down asked the young man, who appeared to be a desk manager, if he was aware I'd been placed next to the freeway. In an surprisingly snotty and disrespectful tone he informed me all Holiday Inn Express hotels are this way as that is the clientele they choose to attract. He went on to patronize me further before finally excusing me. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel. It is a mediocre property at best, and unacceptable because of the noise - also, you don't need to pay for the type of treatment I received.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued guest, On behalf of my staff and myself we are very fortunate to get feedback from all of our guests so that we can determine what matters most to our guests. We want to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns with us. We would like to get a chance to make this unfortunate experience with us a positive one. Please let us know if you plan to stay again with us and we will guarantee a room that is away from the hwy and to make your stay with more pleasant. We appologize to you and hope to have you soon as one of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

So nothing really stands out as a major positive with this hotel on the other hand nothing stands out as a major negative either. It does a job as you would expect it to. But you would be hard pushed to recall it 1 week after.
On a positive side the rooms are clean, spacious, well equipped with twin Queen size beds, nice TV with good choice of channels, fridge and micro wave.
If you are looking for the basis of what a hotel is supposed to deliver you won't go far wrong. But if you are looking for that special hotel this is not it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliGilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry if you did not feel our hotel was "special". We try very hard to run a safe, clean, and welcoming property with great customer service and a hard working staff. I am please to hear your experience was a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was my first stay at the River Park Holiday Inn. I was very impressed with this hotel. The exterior of the hotel is very nice. The lobby and the public areas were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous,especialy Patrick. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The location is very convenient to the airports, freeways, restaurants. I look forward to a return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our great customer service, our delicous breakfast, our awesomely convenient location and the excellent condition of our rooms. We cant wait to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is our #1 choice to stay at when planning our annual vacation in Yosemite! The staff is always so friendly and helpful and our room is always clean and cool when we check in. This year my husband and I actually walked to the surrounding hotels (Mariott, La Quinta) to check
out their pricing/rooms and in our opinion this Holiday Inn is the best price out there for what you get. Way better than the surrounding hotels.

We stayed in room 328 this year which was VERY spacious for our family, we met a new manager who did a great job of accomadating whatever we needed. We have been coming back year after year and will continue to come back because of the excellence this hotel does in meeting the needs of all it's guests!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welike2camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our great customer service, our delicous breakfast, our awesomely convenient location and the excellent condition of our rooms. We cant wait to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Address: 7115 N Howard St, Fresno, CA 93720-2980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £81 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing