We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Humble, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over and beyond!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I want to thank the staff of this facility. Especially Joy Vang who went over and beyond. The location is in a nice part of town surrounded by other hotels. There is in very close proximity a Chili's, IHOP, and Sweet Tomatoes. Also, if you are out of town Kaiser Medical Center is across the street. Just off the freeway you have easy access to the River Park area....you name it...its there! Finally, I want to thank Joy Vang! Her diligent, professional and patience assistance is the element that motivates guest to return. Have an amazing day!

Room Tip: North east rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tawanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Wow! This is incredible! Thank you so much for writing such an outstanding review regarding our hotel. We are so happy to hear that Joy delivered you exceptional service that met your needs. I will be sure to let her know about this comment. She will be so happy! We hope you come back to see us and Joy very soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    88
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
84
60
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
358 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A new and conveniently situated hotel, just off the freeway. Easy enough to find and get on and off. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious, comfortable, with nice amenities. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and with a good assortment. Very nice stay. Not luxurious but solidly what I'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the freeway. Probably a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drfumblefinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service that our staff gave to you. We hope to see you return very soon. Again, thank you very much for the positive feedback we greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I stay at this location frequently when I am in Fresno on business trips and this is my GoTo location. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are spacious & clean. I have nothing but good things to say about this Holiday Inn Express. I highly recommend to anybody that is traveling through Fresno and would like to stay at a clean & modern hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Unlimitedlimits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing comment about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we are your 1st choice. We love to have returning guests and treat them like family. It's a pleasure to have a guest like yourself to provide service to and make you feel like a welcomed friend. We are very excited for your return. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My room was spacious with plenty of work space, and room for gear.

Service upon check-in was outstanding; Jessa (sp?) really took the time to accommodate my room needs.

On check-out though...it would've been nicer if Cosette (sp?) thought whatever was on her phone was a little less important. A minor irritant, but really?

Otherwise, FWY access is easy albeit noisy. REI is a hop skip away.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you had a good stay. We apologize for the front desk clerk that seemed more interested in personal devices than you. We train our staff to be open and engaging and being on a cell phone is not being engaging and we apologize for that. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place was definitely worth staying at. The customer service is second to none, the staff are so helpful and obliging. We stayed in a room at the back side of the freeway so no noise. We woke up to a lovely day the next day after having a great sleep. The rooms are very clean and modern with all you need.
It is also close to the big shopping centres and everything you need when travelling

Room Tip: Choose a room at the side of the hotel away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glassyartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I want to Thank you for allowing myself and my staff to be of service to you. It is a pleasure and we are humbled at your response to the service we work hard to deliver to yourself as well as all of our guests, daily. We hope that we have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is really modern, with nice rooms and bed, good entertainment TV, very well cleaned.
On the other hand, it is located back to the highway, so the noise is terrible for those people that need silence to sleep. Fair price, adequate to the general expectations.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rubens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We really enjoyed having you as our guest in April. I want to Thank you so much for your positive comment regarding the property and the service staff. We work very hard on all things that reflect on the service and expectations of our guests. We are very sorry for the location of the property and we are near a freeway and we have built the building to withstand the noise from the Freeway, and we work hard to address any possible guest sensitivity to this before they are checked in. Please let us know on check in if you have any issues and we would be glad to review the room with you to make sure this highway noise issue is going to be a problem. We do have rooms facing away from the freeway and we would be glad to move you to this quieter side. We are here to serve you anytime, and we Thank you once again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel staff is always wonderful and helpful! A real pleasure to work with. The landscaping is beautiful, and all of the air conditioning and heating systems work great. My only complaint about this hotel is that the cleaning staff is lacking. We stay at this hotel frequently for work, and I always find the bathrooms are not clean upon check in. This last trip, there was urine on the toilet seat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We apologize that the housekeepers didn't clean the room properly. I will inform the supervisor to make adjustments to make sure they are cleaner quality. We are also so thankful for your feedback regarding the Front Desk staff. The front desk prides itself it giving true and genuine service. We hope that you return to our hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Address: 7115 N Howard St, Fresno, CA 93720-2980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing