We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Very nice La Quinta with good rates. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The location is good as it is near a large shopping center. Their breakfast is better than the standard as they also have eggs and bacon. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We've been to a few La Quinta's and this is definitely one of the better ones. Clean and newly updated it has all the amenities and convenience. The breakfast spread is even better than advertised--they had breakfast sandwiches, 2 types of eggs, sausages, pastries, activia yogurt, and good coffee selection..etc. We were glad to have stayed here en route to Sequoia National Park.

Room Tip: it was easy to search for a discount code on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California, USA
1
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Great place for the right price! We loved it everything was fabulous. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was nice and quiet near the freeway and a shopping center. Their breakfast was delicious and simple. Room were nicely updated and their staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My sister made reservations 6 weeks ago and was treating us to one of their 2 room suites. The reservation was confirmed!!! On checking in "Calli" informed her that the room had been given away to someone that wanted to "extend their stay" and gave her a lesser room. She could not understand how her confirmed room could be given away. The people wanting to extend should have been moved to the lesser room. She asked to speak to the manager and was told he only works 8-5 weekdays. Seems like no one in authority is in charge! Nice property but very poor management. If this is the policy it should be changed or when making a reservation you should be told your room may not be there for you!!! BEWARE. If you need to be sure you have the room you reserved when you arrive don't stay here.

Room Tip: They will give it away anyway. Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank npflueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Newport Beach, California, USA
1
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I love this hotel. Extremely clean and you can not beat the friendliness of the staff. They go out of thier way to make you feel at home. My retriever looks forward to our every six week trip as much as I do. Truly a home away from home and for the pups as well as the humans!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Hemet, California, USA
1
Reviewed 1 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £87 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing