We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable for Fresno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Salinas, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable for Fresno”
Reviewed 9 June 2008

This hotel is reletively new and completely smoke-free. We needed to be close to a wedding reception and this location was perfect. Check-in was easy and trouble-free. The front desk staff was knowledgable and polite.

Elevators are slow! We ended up using the stairs most of the time getting to our 2nd floor room. Not a big deal...The rooms are nicely decorated in relaxing neutral tones. Large screen LCD TV on the wall was great, if you're into that kind of stuff. Beds were very comfortable with fluffy down pillows. Nice bath soap from Bath & Bodyworks and big white bath towels. Coffee in the room and a small fridge, too. Closet is small, but there are 3 drawers available to hold clothes. Good work area with plenty of electrical plugs and lighting.

We were planning on using the pool, but when we went to get in it, it was FREEZING!! We tried the hot spa, but it was too hot to stay in more than a few minutes. Even in 90+ degree Fresno heat, the pool was giving us goose bumps as we dangled our legs in. That's just too cold for comfort. In the AM, I used the fitness room which was great. LCD TV, mirrors, 1 treadmill, 1 eliptical, 2 weight machines, towels, water. Everything worked well, but floor needed to be vacuumed.

I didn't notice any problems with thin walls, but we came in after 10PM and we knew our neighbors. Otherwise, fellow hotel guests were all polite. We enjoyed our free breakfast buffet...Waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals, juices, coffee, pastries, bagels, English muffins, boiled eggs, apple sauce. Very fresh, start to finish. Dining area was constantly being attended to for trash and spills. Friendly staff asked if everything was alright...very enjoyable place to eat.

I highly recommend this property if you're staying in this part of Fresno. I had no complaints other than the pool/spa temperatures.

  • Liked — Guest Rooms
  • Disliked — Freezing pool/Overheated spa
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalifornia-Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    155
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
190
109
35
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2008

I agree with others, this is a lovley property. However, since kids can get noisy, you can hear them here more than other comparable properties. The doors are very heavy and slam as well. They spent time decorating and adding nice amenities, plasma tvs, wireless, soft pillows, etc. But a potential high noise level negates some of those conveniences. I would stay here again, but would look for a comprable property nearby first.

  • Liked — conveniences, newness,, upgrades (plasma tv, wireless), cleanliness
  • Disliked — THIN WALLS --- suprised with new hotel to not have better sound barriers
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JMH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2008

I've never stayed at a La Quinta before, and I was impressed with their amenities. The televisions screens here are huge! I also liked having a refrigerator and a microwave in my room.

The breakfast was pleasant. I brought my own fruit, and some almonds, since I like some protein, and hotels like these are heavy on the carbohydrates. But hey, I learned to use the waffle machine!

The bathrooms were very clean. One downside: thin walls. There are a few restaurants nearby (including Sweet Tomatoes and In-N-Out Burger). The hotel is located near Blackstone (with restaurants and shopping) and Highway 41 (if you're on your way to Yosemite).

I would definitely stay here again, and I plan to research La Quintas in other destinations.

  • Liked — amenities
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank merseyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2008

Hotel was in a medical/professional area of the city, very close to all the Riverpark shopping and dining.

Hotel was quiet, comfortable, clean and inviting. Front desk staff were very good.

Beds and pillows were great.

There was a young girls swim team booked on the same floor so I expected a fair amount of noise/running in the halls etc. When I asked the front desk about it they said that the girls swim all day and they conk out about 9pm. Well she was right on the money there - so that part was fine. What she didn't mention was that the girls get up around 6am and so there was a lot of door banging and stuff then but I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mo32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2008

My Mother, Sister and I were visiting our hometown for a little family reunion and choose the La Quinta because it was newer, in a good neighborhood and near where we needed to be for the weekend.

Check-in was quick and easy. The room is just as pictured on Expedia or LQ.com. We have two queen beds, large plasma TV, plenty of drawer space and clean. Business travelers will find a decent desk area and data connection. Families (or any one with leftovers!!) will appreciate a small fridge and microwave to keep snacks on hand.

We only encountered one issue, which was a party going on above or next door to us. Not sure if was kids after the winter formal or the girls’ sports team we saw but we called the front desk and in a knowing tone, they said they would take care of it. And they did!

Breakfast was good and for those who want something a little heartier, IHOP is next door. Not much else within in walking distance but the Riverpark shipping area is nearby.

  • Liked — Everything was just fine
  • Disliked — Everything was just fine
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2007

This hotel was great! The room had a large plasma TV( I think it was a 42") and a DVD player, which was great because we travel with children. The hotel has modern furnishings and its really well done. Breakfast was great! I took a muffin for the road and snacked on it all day. The staff was very helpfull and pleasant. Great place to stay, and a credit to La Quinta hotels. My family and I will be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky_dad001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing