We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We travel to this area frequently and have found this great hotel. They are close to a great shopping center, Riverpark, and several restaurants. They provide breakfast each morning and we have been late and there was food still out. Only one issue, we like to be on the first floor due to age and all the rooms on the first floor have a spa. The cost is more and I cannot be in the room with the chemicals as I have asthma. So we take the TOP floor..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We both enjoyed the available time to relax away from visiting--me especially. And your hotel provided us with Internet access freely. SO my sister did not have to miss her Face Book! Loved haing a laundry on the floor and internet access in hotel. The breakfast each day in hotel was absolutely appreciated by both my siste and myself. I was delighted that the window in room opened so could have God's air in night when all cooler...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Recommend this hotel highly. Rooms are well laid out and very comfortable. A very clean hotel with excellent desk and service staff. Good breakfast with fresh fruit and foods. A good place to stay in Fresno!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank weldonf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here on our way to Yosemite. This is a new hotel, in a great location (near Hwy 41, north of town on the road toward Yosemite). Staff was polite and helpful. Room was comfortable. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aqualoaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel was more than anticipated. Beds were very comfortable, and though the hotel was full, I never heard anyone in the hallways or even in the next room. Very clean, and staff were exceptional. The hotel even has the new Keurig type coffee makers in the room. I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southpass_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel was a cheerful surprise. There are fewer rooms than at many chains, giving the hotel a more personal feel. The staff at the front desk and at breakfast were amazing! They always greeted me warmly, and most of them remembered by name and room number just upon seeing me. The front desk staff asked me if there was anything they could do to make my stay more enjoyable, and when I mentioned something they apologized and corrected the problem right away. I couldn't figure out how the TV worked, and like a flash, someone was there to help me.
Breakfast buffet was okay - nothing especial, with scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal and milk, breads and pastries, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and probably some other items I can't remember, all served on foam plates and plasticware.
The didn't announce it in advance, but from 5 - 7 they offer snacks in the lobby. Two nights snacks were provided by BJs Brewery. Yummy! The beer was also yummy!
The rooms were just fine, pretty much what I expected from a chain hotel. No complaints at all: everything was clean and in good repair, but nothing memorable. The AC, frig and microwave worked, as expected.
The computers in the business center worked, 24/7. Room wifi was fast. The fitness center was small but sufficient and was open with a room key 24/7. There is also a coin-op laundry room.
The location is in a nicer area, which made me comfortable walking around. Stores and restaurants are nearby, and so is freeway access.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid freeway side of hotel, but my room was closest to the freeway, and I didn't hear any...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsmkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel when I come to work in Fresno. Love it. The staff is so kind. The rooms are clean and very spacious. There are always snacks in the lobby and the pool is perfect.
I love staying here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Erinleyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £87 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing