We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at this brand of hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. Location was close to many shops and options for dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was rather large with fridge and microwave. Appears to be a newer hotel. Pillows were kind of small but ok. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay2003cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    147
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
170
105
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I rented the King Suite with Jetted Bath and could not be happier. The room was very spacious and clean. The hot tub was a 3 person size and very clean and cozy. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I will absolutely stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed at this La Quinta several times over the past 6 years. The location is very convenient to shopping and dining. The rooms are clean and reasonably well maintained. On this most recent stay we did have a few minor annoyances: the toilet gurgled and ran continually, every time the refrigerator cycled on or off the DirecTV signal was temporarily lost, and after the first night of our two-night stay we received neither clean washcloths nor new coffee pods for the coffee maker. The breakfast service is adequate. Though we have stayed here in the past, we may consider staying at another establishment on our next stop in Fresno.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuffinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We travel to this area frequently and have found this great hotel. They are close to a great shopping center, Riverpark, and several restaurants. They provide breakfast each morning and we have been late and there was food still out. Only one issue, we like to be on the first floor due to age and all the rooms on the first floor have a spa. The cost is more and I cannot be in the room with the chemicals as I have asthma. So we take the TOP floor..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrison, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We both enjoyed the available time to relax away from visiting--me especially. And your hotel provided us with Internet access freely. SO my sister did not have to miss her Face Book! Loved haing a laundry on the floor and internet access in hotel. The breakfast each day in hotel was absolutely appreciated by both my siste and myself. I was delighted that the window in room opened so could have God's air in night when all cooler...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Recommend this hotel highly. Rooms are well laid out and very comfortable. A very clean hotel with excellent desk and service staff. Good breakfast with fresh fruit and foods. A good place to stay in Fresno!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank weldonf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here on our way to Yosemite. This is a new hotel, in a great location (near Hwy 41, north of town on the road toward Yosemite). Staff was polite and helpful. Room was comfortable. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aqualoaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing