We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay hotel, awful front desk staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Okay hotel, awful front desk staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

I stayed here one night before heading into Yosemite. I had requested a top floor room months in advance. When I arrived around 6 PM the line was 4 deep in front of me and there was one young woman checking people in. The woman at the front of the line had requested a certain room that she liked, then had phoned a week ahead to make sure she would have that room. She was assured it was hers. Nevertheless, The clerk informed her that the room had been given to someone else and there was nothing she could do, no apology. The woman was clearly frustrated but did not make a scene. The man in front of me appeared to have no reservation at all and was given a room on the top floor, no mention of extra cost. Then I was told there was nothing left on the top floor in the price range I had reserved. I was offered an "upgrade" for 15 dollars more. It was a slightly larger room that I did not need nor want, except it was on the top floor and hopefully quiet as I was driving long distances and needed good sleep. Not wanting to make a scene myself, I knuckled under and paid the extra, which should have been offered at no extra charge (the hotel was not full). The hotel was near the main road into Yosemite, but in an industrial type setting with almost nothing within walking distance. My first time spending the extra money for a La Quinta and the last as it was definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffy_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    146
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
168
102
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

3 night stay and had to move into another room twice. The first night after a 12 day I unpacked and soon found out the TV did not work. The staff was very helpful a provided another suite across the hall. The second night the air conditioning system failed and again moved to another suite. This time on the first floor and subject to the noise of that level. Checked out at 6am due to noise. Moved twice in 3 nights due to equipment failures and still required to pay in full. The staff was helpful but lacked the training or skill set required to correct the issues. :(

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cparraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

This La Quinta is very well run and clean. It seems to be fairly new. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly.

Our room was large and nicely decorated, with comfortable beds, Keurig coffee maker and a big flat-screen TV. There is no restaurant onsite, but they offer a good free breakfast - cereals, breads, pastries, yogurt, make-yourself waffle iron, hot eggs, sausages and french toast sticks.

Close to the mall, Costco, hospital and restaurants. Easy to get to from Hwy 41.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobette23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

We spent one night on the way to Yosemite. The hotel is fairly new and is still in good shape. Our room was large with comfortable beds but an ungodly noisy air conditioner. They even have settings on the A/C control that warn you it'll be noisy if you leave it set to a setting that cools. Good breakfast included. Pretty easy freeway access.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drifterbytrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

Nice appearance to this hotel. Staff quite helpful and friendly. Pets are allowed in hotel which we were not aware of when we were booking. Rooms were quite spacious.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scairnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, CT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

The hotel rooms were pretty spacious, with a nice flat screen tv and comfortable beds. The onsite laundry facilities were handy, inexpensive, and the free laundry detergent was a nice plus. The pool was very small and the water was cold, so my son spent most of his time in the jacuzzi. The location was close to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

This hotel was so clean and quiet, I can't say enough about it. When I made the reservations (through laquinta.com) I told them that it was my anniversary but did not really expect anything. When we got there, we were put into a king size room with a jacuzzi tub for no extra charge! It was amazingly clean and the bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very easy to get to. Right off the freeway. We went to a concert at the Save Mart Center and it was a quick 10 minute drive. This is definitely the place to stay in Fresno.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hlewis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing