We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms.. Nice staff, An excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
red bluff
1 review
“Nice rooms.. Nice staff, An excellent hotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Very impressed with the staff. From the front desk to the housekeeping. Always greeted us with a smile. Rooms were very spacious and in mint condition. Too bad we wont be back in Fresno for a long time, but now we know to stay at La Quinta’s when traveling.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xiongd98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    152
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
176
107
32
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This was really a great hotel. From the moment we checked in to the day we checked out. It was a great facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I expected nice rooms, but this was way beyond. Comfy beds, flat screens with actual HD channels and a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was a full breakfast with great variety. After our experience here we will always consider a La Quinta in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campbellfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I stayed here for the first time and was quite pleased! It is in safe part of town with lots of restaurants and shopping close by. They do not have a pet fee which is important since I frequently travel with my pooch.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
320 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This is the second time in two years that I stayed here on business and both times I had an enjoyable stay. It’s clear that this is a newer La Quinta property. The rooms have modern furnishings, including flat screen TV, iPod deck on the radio and a DVD player. The complimentary wireless connection works very well, the Keurig coffee maker is pretty high-end for this type of property, and the bed is very comfortable. It was also pretty quiet – I had the dreaded room nearest to the elevator and I didn’t hear it operating at all. The complimentary breakfast offered the usual continental-style fare plus a couple of hot items (cheese omelets and sausage) as well as fruit and yogurt. The common areas were well-kept and the service was friendly. This will no doubt continue to be my base camp for future business trips to Fresno.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We found this hotel to be very clean, and welcoming. The rooms are large, well fitted and the biggest TV I've seen in ages.
Location is good for Yosemite and Sequoia, though the roadworks in Yosemite did make for a 3 hour drive each way.
There are loads of shops nearby, on the other side of the freeway. Though just across the road is 'Sweet Tomato', what a great little soup and salad restaurant - why don't we get these in the UK ?

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedfordRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. Our King room was very spacious and clean, clean, clean! Nice big flat screen tv, microwave and refrigerator. A real closet to hang coats and put shoes. The bed was extremely comfortable, lots of pillows and nice linens. Bathroom was spacious, lots of counter space and a nice size bathtub/shower. Nice ammenities. Breakfast was impressive, waffle maker, bagles, toast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, coffee, juice and more. Different main dishes each day. Breakfast attendant was always cleaning up food counter and tables and keeping fresh foods stocked. Our experience with all front desk staff during our stay was wonderful. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I stayed here one night before heading into Yosemite. I had requested a top floor room months in advance. When I arrived around 6 PM the line was 4 deep in front of me and there was one young woman checking people in. The woman at the front of the line had requested a certain room that she liked, then had phoned a week ahead to make sure she would have that room. She was assured it was hers. Nevertheless, The clerk informed her that the room had been given to someone else and there was nothing she could do, no apology. The woman was clearly frustrated but did not make a scene. The man in front of me appeared to have no reservation at all and was given a room on the top floor, no mention of extra cost. Then I was told there was nothing left on the top floor in the price range I had reserved. I was offered an "upgrade" for 15 dollars more. It was a slightly larger room that I did not need nor want, except it was on the top floor and hopefully quiet as I was driving long distances and needed good sleep. Not wanting to make a scene myself, I knuckled under and paid the extra, which should have been offered at no extra charge (the hotel was not full). The hotel was near the main road into Yosemite, but in an industrial type setting with almost nothing within walking distance. My first time spending the extra money for a La Quinta and the last as it was definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffy_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing