We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Covered CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Covered CA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Excellent!!! I recommend this hotel for any business trip with requires long term over night stay. The hotel staff is absolutely excellent. The daily meals had great variety and good taste. The establishment was very clean, and any service request was handled with promptness. I didn't have one bad moment during my stay at the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chyrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    157
    52
    24
    20
See reviews for
194
81
27
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
modesto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

wonderful service at check in and check out and the staff were very knowledgable and always available to help with any needs. quality of food and the friendliness of the staff at breakfast and as well at the evening reception were great and the food was always hot and well served

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Staff is excellent and very helpful. Enjoyed the morning breakfast and the Manger's reception both served by a pleasant staff. I always recommend Homewood Suites to others as a great place to stay. The rooms and hotel amenitites were well kept serviced by a good staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear James R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback. It’s great to hear that you took part in our breakfast and evening's manager’s reception. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our pleasant staff. We thank you again for taking the time and hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here one night by myself. The room was well appointed as a suite. There was plenty of room in the kitchen area plus dishes to use, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, etc. Impressive. All in excellent condition, nice & new. There was even a bag of microwave popcorn which was a nice touch. The family room area was really nice with a couch and a few chairs in addition to an eating table.

The bed was very comfortable. Bedding and pillows were great.

The bedroom spacious. The bathroom was nice with plenty of soaps, towels, etc. Nice shower. All really clean and new. No noise to disturb my sleep.

The flat panel TVs were in great shape. The only problem? I could only stay one night!

The free breakfast was fairly nice -- scrambled eggs, a waffle maker, sausage, cereal, juices, coffee, muffins, all the usual stuff and in a really big area with plenty of tables to eat at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear maw8

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our spacious suites. It sounds like you wish you were here for a couple more nights. Maybe on your next trip back you will be able to enjoy all of our amenities. Again thank you for taking the time to review and hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Homewood Suite by Hilton is a great place to stay. I stay here every time I come into town. Very clean, polite staff, centrally located as a single woman traveling I feel very safe. Their evening appetizers and warm lobby is a great way to unwind after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank WillardFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear WillardFarms,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback. I'm pleased to hear that we are your place to stay when you come to Fresno. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed our manager's reception. It’s definitely nice to come home to a hotel and to be able to unwind. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you on your next trip back to Fresno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed October 2013. Typical Homewood Suites. Close to Fresno airport. Staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. There are several restaurants close by, try "Cool Hand Lukes" steakhouse on Shaw. Good food! Great place to stay if you are planning a trip to Yosemite and fly into Fresno. Free breakfast - love those waffles!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sputnik013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside,CA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I really like the conveniences and amenities of the Homewood Suites brand. Great value for your dollar. Suite hotel ideal for families or when traveling for extended stays while on business. Breakfast buffet in the morning is the usual standard fare but I just do oatmeal , yogurt and coffee it had everything I need to get the day started. Nice fitness center with the basic cardio equipment and weights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Antonio Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710-3738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing