We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rohnert Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Have stayed here twice and both times was very impressed. The staff is excellent and the breakfast are wonderful. Rooms are extremely comfortable and have everything in them that you can possibly need. Unfortunately, we have not been there with the free dinners but the menu looks great.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_C_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Holly_C_2011

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed by our staff. It makes us proud to know that we provided you with a clean and comfortable room along with excellent customer service. I do hope you get a chance to visit us during the week so you can enjoy our evening reception we have Monday thru Thursday from 5pm-7pm. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    168
    56
    28
    20
See reviews for
210
87
27
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were there with a group for a graduation for a relative and were at the hotel for two breakfasts and two dinners. We brought our own food and were able to eat together on the patio. It was very pleasant. The kids went swimming in the pool and had a great time. The hotel has a free hot breakfast in the morning that includes waffles and eggs and oatmeal, yogurt, etc. The rooms have mini kitchens with stoves and refrigerators and couches and are quite comfortable. We went for the weekend but during the week they have a free evening meal too! Great value for the price I think.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Janet O,

It so great to hear you enjoyed your stay during Graduation weekend. That was a very busy weekend for us and I'm so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our warm weather and hang out by the pool and enjoy a meal on our patio. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Fresno area.

Thank you,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

A business associate booked my room for me. Now he doesn't have a good track record booking hotels but I give him kudos for this one. Very clean room and I slept like a baby. Beds are nice, lots of pillows. Big room with good ventilation. Ceiling fans are a nice touch. Even the blades were clean. Good breakfast and I'm a happy guy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidAleshaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear DavidAleshaR,

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised with our property. Please thank your associate for sending you our way. We hope to be your #1 choice anytime you are in the Fresno area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had to stay somewhere for work and this was a really affordable, clean, comfortable and close to work extended stay. The food was good, Breakfast and Dinner. It was a little confusing to find the entrance to the hotel but it was worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

stopped here over night on the road trip to vegas and found a great little spot ,good car parking,great room clean and well appointed heaps better than we expected!
pool was clean but cold and we sure can't blame the temp on the hotel!

Room Tip: go the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedomwheels289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

For a convenient, comfortable room with suite facilities, this Homewood Suites was excellent and we will return as we are in Fresno for family gatherings yearly. The amenities are always just what we need, I especially must have popcorn and it is always there. The breakfast and service were also efficient and good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank CharT1232722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our room was clean comfortable with nice amenities. the hot breakfast really that and very good. I appreciated the late check out. A good value for the price. hotel location was near to businesses, shopping and lots of restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bernice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing