We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Homewood suites was very comfortable. The suite was very clean with great amenities. The complimentary breakfast was great, though on one morning when it was crowded, the staff seemed to have a bit of a challenge bringing out the hot stuff quickly enough to meet demand. However, there was enough of other stuff, so we did not go hungry. We did not partake the complimentary dinner on the weekday we were there, but it would be great for families wanting to dine in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

As typical for Homewood suites, this hotel offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. We opted for a one bedroom suite and it did not disappoint. All the conveniences of home plus being close to Sequoia national Forest.

The service was very good but upon check out the clerk appeared to be very slow and had a lot of difficulty dividing payments as I split it with a friend.

All in all, a good stay and I had a lot of fun with my friend. Definitely a dose of antidepressant for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed here before and things were great but this time the internet was super slow. Now and then it would work better but I suffered with several hours just trying to get some email and send a report in to the office. I rebooted, did all the trouble shooting stuff and it tells me the problem is with the access point. I confirmed this as I am now at another hotel using their high speed internet with the same laptop I used at Homewood. I called the desk and asked if there was problems and was given a code to use but since the code can only be used the first time you log on each stay I was never able to access the log on page again. I am not sure if this is a new internet policy or not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Anytime I am in Fresno for business, this is the only place I will stay. The on-site "happy hour" is a perfect way to unwind after work, with plenty of restaurants nearby as well. I highly recommend staying in a whirlpool suite, as there is no better way to relax. Overall, this is a great place to stay whether it's for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Group hotel for family wedding. Good coffee at breakfast and plenty of room for family to hang out. The hotel is quiet but a little out of the way, although major shopping and dining is available within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tucsonrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times on business trips to a customer. I have found the staff to always be friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the rooms are large. The location is close to a lot of restaurants which is nice. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast is not very good. Hilton and Hampton's have better breakfasts.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Have stayed here twice and both times was very impressed. The staff is excellent and the breakfast are wonderful. Rooms are extremely comfortable and have everything in them that you can possibly need. Unfortunately, we have not been there with the free dinners but the menu looks great.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly_C_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Holly_C_2011

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed by our staff. It makes us proud to know that we provided you with a clean and comfortable room along with excellent customer service. I do hope you get a chance to visit us during the week so you can enjoy our evening reception we have Monday thru Thursday from 5pm-7pm. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £92 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing