We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Village Inn
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great customer service. I was in Fresno on business, I like that I had access to free WiFi, free use of business services (fax and printing). The room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast also a plus!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Pros: Hotel room and grounds were clean. Free breakfast had lots of items to choose from especially for the kiddos. Staff were friendly. Cons: Shower head was extremely high. I'm 5'4" and had trouble adjusting it. The mini-fridge was under the bathroom sink counter. The coffee was in the bathroom too. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work so the shower steam spread in the room. The hotel isn't located in the best neighborhood (several boarded up buildings in the area) but overall our stay was okay.
Strange: Walked to our room with our bags only to find the cleaning cart outside our room. It was an hour after check-in time and wondered why our room wasn't ready. The door was slightly open and we heard female voices inside. We started grumbling with our arms full of stuff when one of the maids looked out the door. We asked if the room was ready. She said, "Sorry we were taking our break. I guess we should have knocked." So apparently it is important to put the "No Maid" sign on your door or they will walk in and take their breaks.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a view of the tattoo parlor. North side rooms have a view of Denny's. Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leni28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

excellent customer service. Great breakfast that included eggs, sausage and waffles! Clean and quiet. I have stayed here twice and I will definitely return. Parking was free and the pool had a Jacuzzi. Its close to a casino which will be my next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 358kathleeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Breakfast needs some help, other than that ok. Main manager took good care of me, advise better training for clerks - seemed overwhelmed and not accuracy in what they said was lacking. Parking lot is a "maze" to get around only because they have a rough layout in the limited space / lot the hotel is on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Normally I stay at a Marriott property in the Clovis area but that was booked due to the Farm Show so I stayed here. It was fine. The room was clean, the people were friendly, the breakfast was nothing special, etc. etc. I have stayed at worse. There is a Denny's adjacent to the hotel, a McDonalds across Blackstone, and a mall across the main perpendicular street. The internet was slow. And because I prepaid through a travel agency (who probably had the room for the Ag show but did not sell it) I got a great rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My mother Works at a BW in Indio CA. Every time we travel and we stayed at a BW we compare the service from the one she works at, and This hotel has a good choice our stay was excellent and would stay here again!! there are a few little tiny perks that would just make it more excellent but nothing major!! Great job to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a well located hotel for my purposes. Easy access to freeways, Starbucks around the corner, Good Mexican restaurant across the street and Ruth Chris and other great restaurants 3 miles straight up the street, plus shopping. A typical Bestwestern…good accommodations, free breakfast and a nice room with EXCELLENT staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#23 of 64 in Fresno
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
631 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Village Inn

Address: 3110 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93703-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: £60 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing